We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on business and found the overall experience good. The hosts were very welcoming and even arranged my very late check-in without fuss. I stayed in an upstairs unit which even the hosts admitted was a little 'tight' especially in the bathroom, but overall all good.
Good location. Didn't have a car on this trip, but parking looks a little squeezed.

Room Tip: My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

we had a great stay at this motel. Even though it looks like it is close to a busy corner we found it very quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was lovely. The hosts were very helpful and the location is within walking distance of a number of food outlets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We returned to this wonderful location in the middle of winter. The temperature outside was dropping but in the evening we returned to our room to find that our hosts had been in and switched the heat on. The room was cosy, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on two separate occasions with family. Very nice hosts who were extremely helpful with all our enquiries and requests. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I booked this motel for a one night stay before flying from Christchurch airport.
The room was very well equipped and pristine in cleanliness. The managers were exremely helpful and friendly.
I thoroughly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jof I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Whenever we travel to Christchurch we stay at the Bush Inn Court Motels, our first stay there was in 2006 and we continue to go back. We were there for Christmas this year (2011). Our hosts were welcoming and friendly, the units are well equiped with everything you need - if you can't find it ask! The staff are never to busy to assist the guests. It's close to restaurants and supermarkets. There are studio, one bedroom or two bedroom units, the decor is modern and the beds are comfortable. It's like a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Charming and very clean. We stayed here one night before picking up our campervan to tour South Island. We had an end unit, kind of an efficiency with fridge, microwave, toaster and maybe even a cooktop? I know it had dishes but we were there such a very short time so I can't remember. The room was fairly compact and had probably the smallest shower I've ever seen but we liked it overall. It was very clean and I didn't hear any noise, though my husband felt a light aftershock in the middle of the night. You can order a breakfast in advance and they bring it to your room. If you'd like to have airport pick-up be sure to let the owners know at least a day in advance so zip off an e-mail request before you leave home. The owners were very kind and took us in their own minivan to the airport to pick up our camper van, the next morning. New Zealanders really are the nicest, most laid back people on the planet! be sure to read the room binder about how to tune in the digital channels on the TV. We spent the entire night switching around the few analog channels looking for something other than golf and horse racing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KriSla65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.6 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#86 of 148 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtesy Court Motel
Courtesy Court Motel
#93 of 148 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#65 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#117 of 148 in Christchurch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.5 mi away
Northcote Motor Lodge
Northcote Motor Lodge
#89 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#12 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Property: ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing