We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't Have Asked for More” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Central Motel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Central Motel Apartments
Ranked #70 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Asked for More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

As we were traveling with a school party it was important that we had rooms that catered to a a group yet left room for privacy. Our needs and expectations were met in every sense with excellent facilities for a school group. Accommodation was top notch and assistance with meals at odds times was provided with ease and grace. Staff could not have done more to ensure that our stay was everything we needed it to be. the location, close to central city, was perfect and and easy find from the airport. Plenty of parking and close to restaurants was yet another bonus. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    106
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
140
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at this motel on a five day visit to Christchurch and found it to be well-organised, clean, well-serviced and very handy to town. The beds were comfortable and the hosts very congenial and helpful during our stay. Off-street parking was plentiful and we felt it was a place where we could put our feet up at the end of the day in some comfort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonconcerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johore Bahru,Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here on our last night in Christchurch. The motel is located near the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenuramly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herdecke, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

- etraordinary clean accomodation,
- quiet setting near downtown,
- spacious apartments or studios with kitchen, microwave, fridge...
- free internet
- great TV
- etraordinary great hospitality
- Tina and Mary: I never forget your care, warmth and kindness!!!!! Thanks for all!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Gorgeous rooms, very comfortable, very quiet, fabulously warm staff, great experience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannacat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We were in Christchurch for 4 days with 3 teenage kids, with interconnecting rooms the kids in one room and the adults had a room to ourselves. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, modern, comfortable and warm. I booked online having to stick to a budget and was pleasantly surprised with value for money. Best accommodation the whole 12 days we spent touring NZ South Island. Next trip I won't have to research, I'll just book at the City
Central Motel Apartments from the beginning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abellche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed at City Central Apartments for two nights in July. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the hosts made sure that we had all the information and anything (such as bedding or heaters or milk) we needed. A really fantastic experience and would recommend it to anyone wanting accommodation in Christchurch. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunedinVanJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#31 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#17 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
#36 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Hotel 115 Christchurch
#44 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#28 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Central Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Central Motel Apartments

Property: City Central Motel Apartments
Address: 252 Barbadoes Street | Christchurch Central, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Central Motel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 26 stylish, self contained and well appointed quality apartments catering for the corporate traveler, couples and families.City Central Motel Apartments are within 5-7 mins walk of local attractions and the Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your City Central Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Central Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
City Central Hotel Apartments
City Central Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing