We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$134
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$153
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$138
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
1,086
417
75
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
417
75
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness levelbusiness roompattersons restaurantdrink vouchersfree shuttlenew zealandon demandexcellent hotelshuttle servicenext morninglast nightsouth islandrental carcomfortable bedslong flightstayed one nightcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. It has a great location. The service is wonderful. You really feel special here. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. We will be back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deereJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The mark of a good hotel is when they go out of their way to help you when you need assistance. We lost all of our travel documents barring our passports and the front desk helped us replace them and took us to our car hire company. All four of the staff that we met provided the kind of customer care that you rarely come across these days and we were very impressed, they truly looked after. The picked us up late at night from the airport and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean, well appointed and the beds are lovely and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frajaneducation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We guessed that the Christchurch Copthorne Commodore would be a good choice - because we couldn't get in. Well, we could for the Sunday evening when arriving in Christchurch to do the TranzAlpine railway journey to Greymouth, but on our return on Tuesday, it would be fully booked. So we booked in for the Sunday, and were not disappointed.

A shuttle from the airport, with friendly driver. At the hotel, smiling friendly receptionists, and no queueing. We were shown to our room - clean, spacious, and my wife pleased with all the storage space, cupboards, wardrobe, etc. Big window looking out onto garden, but private. Easy to use shower.

Restaurant - loved it. Great steak. Friendly helpful staff. Not rushed, but not slow.

Very difficult to fault this hotel - so I won't. We would come here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The facilities here are great. Outside patio area, sun loungers and indoor pool. Restaurant sells wide range of food. Wifi is free in public areas only was the only downside. Room was comfy and clean. All in all a great night's stay

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had an overnight stay for a very early airplane departure. I can't fault this room. We were on the second floor, king size pillow top bed with down pillows. The mini bar and coffee facilities had a huge choice. The bed was amazing comfortable and I was surprised to see a nanny nap rug which I took full advantage of, even though I'm not a nanny! Hehe.
We didn't use the restaurant, but did facilitate the room service option which was prompt and delicious!
Well done guys, I will be staying at copthorne hotels whenever that is an option.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MummaD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews