We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Really well appointed and comfortable family facilities. Surprisingly quiet. Great location particularly for a quick stopover in Christchurch. Our host was very personable. Would recommend it to families and people needing a location close to the airport. An easy travelling distance to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 782 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We would highly recommend to stay at the Airport Palms Motel. It was beautifully clean. Service was great.We would defiantly stay there again. It was warm and welcoming . The unit we stayed in slept our family easily. It would be fine for two couples to stay there .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked Airport Palms Motel via Trip Advisor after reading the reviews submitted by other guests. On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome, an upgrade from a large one bedroom unit to a 2 bedroom unit and were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the accommodation. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the apartment contained everything you would need for a short stay. It was also very quiet even though it was close to the airport. We were provided with free Wi-Fi vouchers which were greatly appreciated as we had been away from home for a while. They were generous with tea, coffee milk etc. supplies and the kitchen was well equipped, it even had a 2 element ceramic cook top. I used the laundry which was free, they even supplied the soap powder. The motel is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in so well done to the cleaners! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room right at the front on the main road and didn't have any problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuluDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and can see why the Airport Palms is so highly rated on Tripadvisor. Our unit was spotlessly clean, warm and well appointed. The service was friendly and professional. Cheap, fast wifi and although close to the airport we couldn't hear any air traffic at all. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff were so nice & helpful. Organised a lift to a Tavern down the road for dinner & also dropped us off at the airport. Rooms were so clean & bed was so comfortable. Really happy with our stay & would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamckinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here upon arriving from a long haul flight. I needed a place to unwind and relaxed and made to feel welcome. I got it here. Excellent hosts, friendly service, nice rooms and shower and above all, superbly clean.

only comment would be no free wifi but hey i aint complaining.

thank you hosts. We will surely come again.

highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YusriSafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely comments.

We have recently reviewed our internet charges, and are now pleased to offer all guests a FREE 30 minute WiFi voucher per unit booked.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Close to airport but reasonably quiet. Friendly hosts. Nice clean room and bathroom with trim and full cream milk supplied for use with the complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Daily newspaper included. Twin room beds only single beds but bed was comfortable. Pillows could have been of better quality - they were thin and felt cheap. Sadly no free WiFi but WiFi available at a reasonable price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thankyou for your comments. We are pleased to be now offering 30minutes FREE WiFi per unit booked.
We hope to see you again.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,063 reviews
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.8 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing