We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option near airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Palms Motel
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived considerably earlier than our estimated time of 3pm, but the cheerful young lady at reception accommodated us with no problems.

The standard room we had booked was compact, but very nicely appointed and with a good-sized bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a good selection of local information (maps, brochures etc) in the room.

We were directed to the restaurant at a motel across the road for our evening meal, and enjoyed our meal there - good quality and reasonably priced. As others have mentioned, there didn't appear to be other restaurants within walking distance, although the rooms have micro-wave and crockery/cutlery, so dining-in would be an option.

The airport is a five minute drive away, making the Airport Palms the perfect airport motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Airport Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 743 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived in the wee hours of the morning and were out again early next morning. The room was beautifully appointed, and the manager had thoughtfully turned on the heating for us. The drop-off at the airport was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in room 13 from 1st to 4th August. All the staff were very helpful.The bed was very comfortable. Had a spa bath in our bathroom which was used. The room was up to a very high standard. When leaving we where taken to the airport by courtesy van. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannettenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights for business. I was in an upstairs room that was very well appointed with a lovely comfortable bed. The nights were frosty when I was there so the electic blanket came into its own! Very convenient for the airport. The whole place was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. A car would be good for more dining options.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here one night for business in a studio room. Very comfortable queen bed, big flat screen tv and lovely big heater. Very well kitted out kitchen with microwave and the continential breakfast - well spoilt for choice! There is a hotel/motel nearby where you can have dinner otherwise you need a delivery service if you don't have a car. Lots of this information contained in your room. Manager very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again for business or pleasure. Veryc lose to the airport with dedicated per room parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We needed a very brief stay in Christchurch, arriving late and leaving for the airport before dawn. The 'motel' reference certainly concerned me however when we arrived, the service was excellent, room was warm, comfortable and clean with a small kitchen (we had the two bedroom apartment) and even had a spa in the bathroom. The complex is only a year or so old and certainly exceeded our expectations for the 'quick stopover' we were looking for.
Being a motel, there are no views to speak of but that wasnt an issue for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We arrived close to midnight and were so pleased to find our room was lovely and warm when we entered. We were travelling with two young children and stayed in a large one bedroom apartment. This worked really well for our family as the children each had a a single bed in the lounge and my husband and I had a separate bedroom. The rooms were extremely well equipped, beds were very comfortable, with modern decor and very handy for the airport.
We enjoyed our first night so much we booked a return stay for our last night. Lyn, the owner was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. She kindly picked us up after dropping our camper van off and then dropped us at the Antarctic Centre on her day off. As we were on an early flight Lyn also arranged a taxi for us at considerably less than we would have had to pay ourselves. This place is a wonderful find and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,894 reviews
4.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 146 in Christchurch
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing