We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small cabins but good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The cabin was very small and I wouldnt be able to stay for more than 1 night. But given the rates its good value for money. There's a tv and fridge in the room. Staff allowed us to check in late and check out early. A bit off from the main city centre which worked best for us.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ridad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This holiday park is great and the staff are wonderful and friendly. Facilities are good, cabins are very clean and modern. Set on a park like setting, which is well maintained. There is nothing negative I can say about my stay other than I wish I could have stayed longer. Great place for kids, with a playground. We stayed in the backpacker cabin, suitable for couples and nice and cosy. Will definitely be back to stay next time I'm in Christchurch!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Arrived here to stay one night. 5/5 for staff as they were very helpful and friendly. The cabin wasn't overly clean as there were some bugs to get rid of. It had an awful smell to it and was a little bit cold as well. The walls are thin/not insulated? The people staying in the cabin next to us were thumping around and slamming things a lot. Facilities were good though. It did seem to have a slight refugee camp feel to it in some parts, maybe quake-affected people have taken up residency here? They seemed to look very sullen and unfriendly although this is Christchurch after all even before the quakes they weren't exactly a bag of laughs.
Recommended as a low cost accommodation option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bivvy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin . Friendly staff . Good rates . Close to airport . Perfect for What I wanted deluxe double room . Cheap fast internet . Would recommend to friends and family . 10/10

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robo5646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We (2 couples) stayed in the Self contained Cabin. It wasn't as spacious as some cabins we come across but for the price & location we were very satisfied & would recommend. Cleanliness, facilities & staff service were fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyscreename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My friends and I stayed in the park motels and deluxe cabins over easter weekend. We were happy with the accomodation as it was quite cheap compared to other places nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a very peaceful stay. One thing i would advise is to check the type of beds provided in each room, on the room layout online it shows two single beds in a room (in the park motel), when we got there there was actually a bunk bed in the room, wouldnt be a problem for children, but all of us were adults.. Except for that minor dissapointment we were extremely happy with everything and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzaf002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in an ensuite cabin on a stormy night. The staff were extremely helpful even when we had to return to the office to ask for more directions. Signs were a little hard to see but the weather was the main issue here. The ensuite cabins are adequate, but the dirty mirror and the damp smell were a bit off putting. The gutters/downpipes need attention as they rattled - not a wee bit but a lot! It was a storm but I think some maintenance here would have done the trick.
It was a convenient location as we were enroute south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASAMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.8 mi away
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 108 in Christchurch
586 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#6 of 108 in Christchurch
226 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dorset House Backpackers
Dorset House Backpackers
#11 of 108 in Christchurch
237 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 108 in Christchurch
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range: $39 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North South Holiday Park is the closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport being just a 5 minute drive away. We are also close to all major rental car and campervan depots. We provide a wide range of accommodation options. Make use of our airport shuttle service operating during office house $5 per adult $2.50 per child. We are a pet friendly park however we require to be prearranged with management, unfortunately not inside our accommodation units. FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing