We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient In Every Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North South Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient In Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at North South Holiday Park because we we're leaving the country and it's location from Christchurch Airport was very convenient. In addition, the holiday park offers a free shuttle to the airport in the morning. But, beyond that, the staff is very nice and helpful and they offer many amenities that made our 10 day stay fun and enjoyable. We've stayed in many New Zealand holiday parks over this past year. Although North South Holiday Park wasn't the newest or fanciest, it is well maintained and clean. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayakGirl34345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    56
    8
    8
See reviews for
62
82
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed in a self contained cabin, no ensuite, but it had a fridge and tv. There was a heater but it did not do much. The walls were plywood and the heat was sucked right out. They do not supply blanket or comforter (duvet). Even in summer I absolutely froze with only the blanket I brought.
The website states that it is close to restaurants and other things, which is not true. There is nothing close by. You need to drive out to get to anything. Nothing within walking distance.
I had to ask twice to get the advertised shuttle to airport, because it seemed they did not want to provide this service.
The room and kitchen were both very clean, but the bathrooms... Not so much.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

amazing holiday park, there is nothing else you could need while you are staying here, we stayed in the back packers - it was not a back packers as you know it, after a week in a tent it felt more like a little piece of luxury!! it was a little private room with the bathrooms only a minute away. only sorry that we didnt stay here longer!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed in a self contained cabin with ensuite. The location is perfect as it is near a main highway. Very clean, everything we needed. Great spot,
clean laundry area and great service at the office, very helpful. I would highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable stay apart from having to ask for the linen to be serviced after 8 days. Friendly staff who also gave us tea bags for breakfast. Cleaning staff could be overseen I think in small ways but the unit was very clean and comfortable. We got used to the jet noise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank awfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papatoetoe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

we have stayed in numerous motels in our time and the ensuite cabin surpasses a lot of the motels we have stayed in and price wise very affordable. very close to all we needed , airport and rental cars just down the road , lovely cafe and fruit and vege store close by. right next door to highway 1 . country inn across the road. restaurants and clubs are also close by . highly recommend Soquoia 88 smorgasboard and menu.camp site so quiet for such a big area , no problems with noise at all , lovely sleep. So neat and clean. good cooking faclities in the unit.
shower exceptional. staff very friendly but not in your face , STAY HERE YOU WONT REGRET IT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosannePapatoetoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I didn't know the cabin we booked was in a campground with trailers and tents as well. We were quite surprised at first but quickly warmed up to the idea of it. The large communal kitchen was very well maintained and the bathrooms were very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.8 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
2.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.8 mi away
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 111 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
4.7 mi away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
5.4 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 111 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Property: North South Holiday Park
Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our park is close to rental/car and campervan depots. We provide a range of accommodation options. Make use of our courtesy van which drops off and picks up from the airport twice a day. We do accept pets to stay with us after arranging with management, unfortunately not inside our accommodation units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing