We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most beautiful garden and a perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Park Gardens B&B

Cedar Park Gardens B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Park Gardens B&B
Ranked #25 of 139 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most beautiful garden and a perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ron and Ann were wonderful hosts in their simply beautiful home. The 1,5 acre garden is breathtakng, the ensuite bedroom (one king and one queen bed) was very comfortable with all extra conveniences provided, and the home-cooked dinner and breakfast with lots of home grown vegetables from the potager were fantastic. Ron picked us up from the airport, and took us to Rolleston station the next morning for the train. We felt we'd made another two friends and were very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We really enjoyed having you to stay and hope we meet up again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay and Ron & Anne made it so special. They are so friendly and a mine of information. B&B rooms are really nice, have everything you could possibly need and open on to the absolutely beautiful gardens. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to respond and for giving us such a wonderful review. Pleased we contributed to making your time here so memorable. Do visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The house is set in the most beautiful gardens covering 1.5acres, Anne and Ron were such a lovely couple and couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and enjoyed a good chat over a few cups of tea! The room was very big and the bed very comfortable, excellent value for money, would definatly go back for another visit. Great location, approx 20k (30mins car drive) from Christchurch city centre.

Room Tip: Bellbird room at back of property with no other rooms adjoining, peaceful, with own patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWER093, Owner at Cedar Park Gardens B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you to stay, and hope you return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.2 mi away
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
StoneHill Bed & Breakfast
StoneHill Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 4 in Rolleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Rolleston Highway Motel
#2 of 4 in Rolleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#5 of 139 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
13.3 mi away
Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
13.7 mi away
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 139 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Park Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Park Gardens B&B

Property: Cedar Park Gardens B&B
Address: 101B Lowes Road | Rolleston, Christchurch 7614, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Park Gardens is a delightful B&B, set in 1.5 acres of trees, perennials, shrubs and bulbs in a secluded setting at Rolleston, on the southern outskirts of Christchurch, Canterbury, South Island, New Zealand.Guests are invited to relax in and enjoy our lovely private, rural gardens. Option to dine in the evening with your hosts and enjoy a delicious home-cooked meal prepared with home-grown produce and a complimentary wine. Requires prior booking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing