We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“M & M Trip 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boatshed Cafe

Boatshed Cafe
Ranked #166 of 952 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, International, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“M & M Trip 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wonderful place for a coffee and a bite to eat. Right by the river. Read the notice on the cats stall, he thinks he owns the place! Bless him!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    52
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Graet cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

WEvisited the Boatshed cafe on a Sunday afternoon. It was great to sit on the verandah watching the people boating on the river. The cakes were delicious and introduced us to varities we don't have in the UK. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GKB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
882 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Awesome to sit in the Boatshed cafe and watch kayakers on the Avon. Delicious food and great service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiaOraKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food with a river view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent afternoon at the cafe. My wife had the mushroom and bacon soup, and I had the chicken ceasar salad, both of which were excellent. Only a modest wine selection, but those that were offered were quite good. The coffee selections were also well prepared. No dessert this time, but the overall ambience and service demands a return tr

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roystotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Spot for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

me and my partner had breakfast here we both had the banana pancakes which I remember very well as they were fantastic and we probably should of just shared one serve.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dmitchell449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boatshed Cafe also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Boatshed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing