We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend in Christchurch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a lovely weekend stay at this motel. The rooms are very nice trendy relaxing and warm. The owners of this motel are very welcoming and friendly and very helpful. It is very handy to everything and the shopping. I thoroughly recommend this motel if you want a relaxing time in Christchurch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 392Halenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a wonderful two night stay here to revisit Christchurch before leaving the country. Hosts were welcoming and very helpful. The room was warm, clean and had everything needed. Close by restaurants and shopping at Church Corner. Also close to CBD and main roads north and south. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_choccie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here while in Christchurch for a wedding - I have stayed here many times before and keep coming back! The location of this motel is excellent, with all amenities available at either the Bush Inn Shopping centre or Riccarton Mall within walking distance, convenient bus transport close by and also plenty of car parking. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are large and always very clean and comfortable with excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Last week while in Christchurch I spent two nights at the 306 Motel in Christchurch with my father,
I'm so pleased we stayed there.The owner Sylvia was really polite and friendly towards me and made us feel welcome providing us with complimentary milk as I booked the unit.The onsite parking was great,The motel unit was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.The beds were super comfortable, and the shower was great.Nice and hot and with great water pressure, ensuring a comfortable stay.It was great to have a microwave oven and fridge in the unit ,and good cooking facilities.Sylvia was really lovely and assisted me with street directions in Christchurch.I was really impressed with the top level of customer service.Top Marks to this motel!
Andrew

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewknight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We just stayed for 1 night since we were travelling across New Zealand. We had a nice and clean room. There are also a few restaurants nearby. What we will always remember are the owners Mary and Terry. So friendly people!! They helped us with all kind of things for making the rest of our journey in New Zealand very easy and succesful. Excellent service!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie_P040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Melanie, many thanks for your review. We hope you both had a great trip around the South Island, and that your rental van went well, (and you managed to get some more passengers), hope you enjoyed Tekapo, Te Anau, Queenstown and Franz Josef, and enjoyed the train trip on the Tranz Alpine. We loved having you to stay, and appreciate you choose 306 Aspire on Riccarton to stay whilst in Christchurch. Kind regards, Mary & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The motel is basic but clean and comfortable. It was good value for the relatively low price charged. The welcome we received on arrival was wonderful. The lady at the counter could not have been more friendly and helpful and this standard of service continued throughout our stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor save carrying luggage up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here twice whilst in New Zealand and were not disappointed either time.
The two bedroom spa apartment (downstairs) was more than spacious enough for two adults and two teenage children. The kitchen and bathrooms were modern and clean and the separate toilet worked well with 4 people. Bed was comfortable. Motel was near Riccarton Mall and a Countdown Supermarket as well as a number of cafes and restaurants.The motel was not in the city centre but this worked well for us as it was closer to the airport than the city motels.Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Christchurch

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemaryg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and liked our large two bedroom units, they are perfect for families. Thank you for choosing to stay at 306 Aspire On Riccarton not once, but twice. Wishing you all the best for 2014, kind regards Mary & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.6 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#128 of 146 in Christchurch
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#41 of 146 in Christchurch
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#68 of 146 in Christchurch
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel

Address: 306 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary and Terry Houghton welcome you to 306 Aspire On Riccarton Motel we offer clean, large, spacious and warm studio, one and two bedroom units. All units are double glazed for your comfort and have kitchen facilities. 50+ SKY Channels including movies and sports channels. Free Wi-fi and Free access to 24 hour gym 250m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Some units have spabaths, and most units have heatpumps and airconditioning. We have two outdoor areas, one is a bbq area. Great for corporates, independent travellers, families and groups. Organising a wedding? Ask about our free transfers to wedding venues in Prebbleton/ Vineyards (located West & South West of City). We also offer FREE train transfers. 8 minutes drive to Airport 6 minutes to CBD 5 minutes to CBS Arena, Riccarton & Addington Raceway & Wigram Conference Centre & Dressmart shopping centre 2 minutes to Westfield shopping centre & Canterbury University 400m 2 Supermarkets, gym(free access),20 restaurants & cafes, shopping mall. Buses into the city run every 10 minutes and bus stop is located within 100m of 306 Aspire On Riccarton. Buses to Queenstown/Dunedin/Invercargill leave opposite the motel AIRPORT Bus(number 3) run 1/2 hourly MON- FRI and hourly on weekends - bus stop is located 100m from 306 Aspire On Riccarton. 306 Aspire On Riccarton is located on popular Riccarton Road, its the place to be while in Christchurch. Late checkins are welcome. KIWI HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing