We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and warm motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
298 Westside Motor Lodge
Ranked #71 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here on a last minute overnight trip to Christchurch between Christmas and New Year's Eve. We were very impressed with the warm greeting when we arrived and the room itself was clean, modern and homely! Perfect for my partner and I, for our wee getaway. Will be recommending to friends and will hopefully be back again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for 298 Westside Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for an open day at the University of Canterbury. It is very convenient to the university, only about a 10min walk to the campus and a 20min walk to the halls. Easy walk to shops and there's a bus stop right outside the motel. Christchurch has a fantastic bus system with lots of buses, we never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were modern and spotless. Not noisy at all. Will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were greeted with warmth and friendliness. The room was spotlessly clean, with a nice, relaxing modern decor, a lovely comfortable bed, and a very efficient heat pump. Everything was well appointed, and the little kitchen was easy to use.

Room Tip: A very nice studio room at a reasonable price, without cutting back on the quality. Spotlessly clean...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is at a good location, takes only few mins to Westfield mall, church corner mall and university. It is at the main road of Christchurch,restaurants are nearby. Staffs are nice. Good stay, would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevenroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Right on Riccarton Road which is a main road into Christchurch. Close to a market and eating places but a bit away from the center of the city. But we were leaving the next day from the airport and the motel is only about 10 minutes away. Nice, clean rooms, good wifi and the room we got was away from the street and very quiet.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wekims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed just outside of Christchurch at Upper Riccarton, the accomadation we required was 3 rooms this place suited our needs. We were in walking distance to the local shopping centres and amenities, but had to drive approx 15 mins into the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stopped here for an overnight stay while traveling through Christchurch. The room was great. Large, clean, modern. Good bathroom and shower. Toaster and microwave. Friendly staff. The laundry was free, with washing machine and drier, you just need your own detergent, or buy it from reception. Loved it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#127 of 146 in Christchurch
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#63 of 146 in Christchurch
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
315 Motel Riccarton
315 Motel Riccarton
#22 of 135 in Christchurch
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#40 of 146 in Christchurch
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aalton Motel
Aalton Motel
#57 of 146 in Christchurch
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#23 of 146 in Christchurch
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 298 Westside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 298 Westside Motor Lodge

Address: 298 Riccarton Road | Upper Riccarton, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Christchurch
#46 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $88 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 298 Westside Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
298 Westside Motor Lodge has 18 well appointed units ranging in size from studio (two with spas) to three bedroom units. All units have a full kitchen, with attached bathroom and off-street parking. Queen and King size beds plus a combination of twin beds and a sofa bed in the lounge enable units to accommodate a variety of family and friend combinations. While communal facilities such as a free guest laundry and BBQ Area help to make your stay more comfortable. All of these facilities and features ensures that we have some of the best accommodation Christchurch has available. Our motel is an extremely popular choice for those looking for temporary Canterbury of University accommodation. Just 800m from campus, we couldn't be much closer. We are conveniently located. Here's a few key places within a short distance. 1km to Westfield Riccarton - the largest mall in the South Island 500m to the Bush Inn Centre - restaurants, bars and retail outlets 800m to the University of Canterbury 1km to the College of Education 3.5kms to the CBS Canterbury Arena - concert, exhibition and sports centre 3.5kms to Addington Raceway - trotting and dog races 3.5kms to Riccarton Racecourse - gallops 5kms to Christchurch City Centre 7kms to Christchurch Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your 298 Westside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
298 Westside Motor Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing