We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
Nearby Hotels
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
$106
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$96
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$143
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
$208
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
132
30
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
30
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield mallgreat locationacross roadheat pumpbusy roadspa tubdouble glazingclose to shopsstay there againwithin walking distancea great stayriccartonmotelhorncastlekitchenettearenasuitcases
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Modern, clean, and tidy. A very comfortable nights stay while in Christchurch for work. The Host provided fruit and a muffin upon check in. Fully air conditioned and sound proofed as well.
I will definitely be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

First time stay. Helen was a welcoming hostess. Cleanliness was superb. Would not hesitate to recommend to others and certainly would choose Kauri on further visit. Close to Riccarton Mall and city centre. As we required two separate bedrooms we stayed in unit/apartment further north along Riccarton Road that they have refurbished. Absolutely ideal. The only downside was hearing traffic noise in bedrooms, but we felt this was coming through internal garage on side as double glazing certainly worked in rest of unit. Absolutely ideal for family with queen and 2 singles. Full kitchen. Lovely large deck out back. Restaurant recommendation was spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I always stay at Kauri motel if possible when i stay in Christchurch. The hosts are super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are modern clean and very comfortable . Well equipped kitchens if you wish to cook. Being so close to the Riccarton Mall and shops makes it very convenient for shopping and heading out for dinner. It's definitely the best motel in Riccarton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We only spent 1 night but wished we could have stayed another! Helen is a lovely hostess and made sure we settled in nicely. The location right opposite Riccarton Mall was exactly what we wanted. Very quiet room for its location. Lovely and clean and wonderful comfy beds. Our 8yr old son took full advantage of the sparkly clean spa bath, the rubber duck was a nice touch and was dutifully played with. Helen gave us discount voucher for local restaurant and bar which was just what we needed to help choose the right spot for our evening meal. This is THE cleanest accommodation we have ever stayed in. The Kauri Motel ticks all the right boxes and I will be recommending it to family and friends without hesitation. Happy New Year!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at Kauri Motel for 3 nights in early December with my wife and one-year-old baby. The location is just perfect. As Christchurch city center is still under re-construction, Riccarton is the best area to stay, and Kauri Motel has one of the best spots with just steps away from Westfield mall and plenty of nice restaurants.
The room was very clean, very tidy and full of everything you need (including kitchenware!). We requested a baby cot and its quality was fantastic. They did clean the room everyday and the quality was excellent as well.
With the price I paid (good price), a real value for money!
Strongly recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Eng_MOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews