We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Addington Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
$106
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$96
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$143
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
$208
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
58
39
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
39
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationami stadiumwould stay here againshort driveminutes walk awayrestaurants and shopsstayed one nightnext morningrecommend staying hereperfect locationgreat showercomfortable bedcity centrecontinental breakfastgreat place to stayrooms are cleantwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed a night at the Addington Court Motel and were highly impressed by firstly the owner who was a lovely lady who could not be more helpful to us-my wife had a couple of days earlier fractured her ankle. Our room was lovely, both large and well appointed. The motel is modern and in excellent condition. The motel is well situated for anyone who is needing to be close to the railway station for trips on the Tranzalpine or Coastal Pacific. Highly recommended motel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MutmogMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are pleased to hear you still had a comfortable stay - injuries and all! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated. We wish you a speedy recovery and hope to welcome you back some time soon. Kind regards, Maureen, Greg and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed a night at the Addington Court Motel on the way to Christchurch and am writing this review the morning of checkout. The hotel is in a very convenient location to Addington's restaurants and bars and just a 5 minute drive to the city centre. The hosts are incredibly kind, accommodating, and welcoming and the rooms are beyond reproach for a motel, having been recently refurbished. There are several nice touches in decor throughout and they're spacious. Free wifi is another bonus! Given the class and price of hotel, I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with a balcony and only one neighbor, which was very quiet with all the windows closed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDPHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose this motel because it was close to the train station. The staff were super helpful...arranging cabs, providing maps, giving info about the area.......and just so friendly and welcoming..........We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have heavy bags ask for a ground floor room.....however, having said that, the staff helped us upstairs with our luggage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyonthego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My colleague and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. We were Women's Lifestyle Expo exhibitors at the nearby arena, so it was the perfect location for us. Maureen and Greg were very accommodating hosts and just lovely to deal with. The facilities were great! The room was very clean and had everything we could ask for (kitchenette, heated bathroom, great water pressure, comfy beds and electric blankets, big flat screen tv, alarm clock, plenty of closet space). We were able to unwind each night and have a good sleep. It definitely felt like home away from home and we would definitely stay here again + recommend it to others. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Jennifer & Rosemary

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingbibi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent one night here recently for work and was very happy with the quality of the accommodation and spacious room. Quiet, despite being close to a main road and with good amenities. I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank copim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews