We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Addington Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$111
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$220
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$114
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombo in the City(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$84
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)
$96
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
$43
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
58
39
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
39
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationami stadiumwould stay here againshort driveminutes walk awayrestaurants and shopsstayed one nightnext morningrecommend staying hereperfect locationgreat showercomfortable bedcity centrecontinental breakfastgreat place to stayrooms are cleantwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent two nights here at the end of our trip around the South island. The owners and staff were very friendly the heater was on in the room when we arrived making it very warm and welcoming, beds comfortable, very very clean, fantastic décor I really can't rate this place any higher. We will always come back and stay here

Room Tip: we had a standard room, and a one bedroom suite - both fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Unit was huge!

Towels a good size.everything you could want for home from home,even hot water bottles!

Lovely to comeback at end of day to find a light on plus the heating.

Can't wait to stay here again

Room Tip: All are quiet.iwas in unit 1
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel by mistake as my travel agent had booked a different hotel for me...the staff at the front counter was so nice and called around to find out if the nearby hotels had a booking for me even though i was not a guest at her hotel.thank you so much for all your help...will surely be staying at your hotel the next time iam over.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

First stay here and impressed with the units. Well appointed, clean, warm. Friendly and helpful management - even when I didn't notice the message about a later office opening on a holiday morning! Sorry.
The Addington location is well-placed for access to both the city , hospital, and highway south.
Lots of services close by - cafes etc. Much quieter than the Bealey Ave racetrack!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samandhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for all the positive feedback, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Maureen, Greg and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with all the enquiries we made. The unit was everything we had expected and more. We did not have a car but they told us about the Orbitor bus service, which is just around the corner, a bus every 10 minutes or thereabouts. Senior Gold Card holders receive free transport during the day. The bus driver was very helpful, I am disabled and she waited until I was seated before leaving the stop. The motel arranged a taxi to take us to the Alpine Express early on that particular morning. A most pleasant stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Christchurch and that you found our location and facilities so convenient. Thank you very much for posting such positive feedback for us, it is appreciated and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews