We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and facilities.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Addington Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Addington Court Motel
Ranked #48 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
438 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

First stay here and impressed with the units. Well appointed, clean, warm. Friendly and helpful management - even when I didn't notice the message about a later office opening on a holiday morning! Sorry.
The Addington location is well-placed for access to both the city , hospital, and highway south.
Lots of services close by - cafes etc. Much quieter than the Bealey Ave racetrack!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samandhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for all the positive feedback, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Maureen, Greg and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
39
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with all the enquiries we made. The unit was everything we had expected and more. We did not have a car but they told us about the Orbitor bus service, which is just around the corner, a bus every 10 minutes or thereabouts. Senior Gold Card holders receive free transport during the day. The bus driver was very helpful, I am disabled and she waited until I was seated before leaving the stop. The motel arranged a taxi to take us to the Alpine Express early on that particular morning. A most pleasant stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Christchurch and that you found our location and facilities so convenient. Thank you very much for posting such positive feedback for us, it is appreciated and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed one night on holiday and the room met all my expectations. It was reasonably large, very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very helpful and gave me driving directions, and always ready for a chat. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

The only issue is that cleaners tried to open my door around 9 am (as they seem to do at most motels in New Zealand) whilst I was in the shower. I say "tried" as this room had a security latch that will not allow the door to be fully opened from the outside (as hotels tend to have). This is a rarity as almost every other motel I stayed in New Zealand does not have these and those incidents were very annoying. So, I would rate this motel as superior to most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for the motel, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and your stay with us. We were sorry to hear you had a knock on the door at 9am though, as we have a strict policy in place in this regard. We have taken the opportunity to highlight your comments to our housekeeping crew and to refresh the training in this area.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Motel is very central - very clean and really well appoointed, we stayed the night while being in Chrisytchurch for a good freinds birthday. Everything we needed was there, would definetly stay again. Lovely and warm is close to main road however we did not hear a thing.

Went to the New Cashell St mall, its awesome - defeintly worth a visit - great to see Johnsons grocers etc going again. Great for coffee and food - Made me feel even more proud of Canterbarians!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addington Court M, General Manager at Addington Court Motel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review for us. We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay in Christchurch and that we have managed to exceed your expectations! The whole team here is passionate about making our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with a little bit of fun thrown in. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything about our stay here was wonderful, from booking to checking out, these people really know how to look after their guests and at a very reasonable price. Upon entering our room we were greeted with a modern designer décor which was inviting and comfortable as well as immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed, no noise and very friendly, helpful management.

Room Tip: go with whatever they recommend you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLANDS UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stop at this motel.

Room was good and reception very friendly & helpful.

We'd relied on email to sort out the transfer from the station but it hadn't worked - do ring them! All resolved happily.

There are eating places nearby but not on the doorstep.

Bus service to city centre is nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIDLANDS-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

spent three very comfortable nights there in February. Free WIFI was the clincher. Rooms were spotless, beds super comfortable, a good selection of informations available and the hosts were professional and warm. A good selection of restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#32 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#26 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#83 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Addington City Motel
Addington City Motel
#50 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arena Motel
Arena Motel
#30 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Addington Stadium Motel
Addington Stadium Motel
#101 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addington Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addington Court Motel

Property: Addington Court Motel
Address: 197 Lincoln Road | Cnr Lincoln Rd & Twigger Street, Christchurch 8024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Addington Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Addington Court Motel is in a great location adjacent to CBS Arena, the new AMI Rugby Stadium and Addington Raceway and a short stroll to cafes and bars. Close by are the Botanical Gardens, Avon River, Shopping Mall and the city (within 3 kms)It features - warm hospitality and top customer service!17 comfortable and inviting units, FREE WIFI, FREE BBQ for your use, FREE TRANSFERS to/from Christchurch Railway to connect with the TRANZALPINE and the COASTAL PACIFIC.Continental Breakfast available, cooking facilities all units. Large flat screen TV's Sky Movie & Sports Channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Addington Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing