We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fryffe on Riccarton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fryffe on Riccarton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Close to airport. We stayed in a two bedroom unit twice in a week. George at desk could not have been more obliging. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Would recommend anyone stay.
Bus straight into the city on road outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you for your stay and your review, Looking forward to see you in the future.

Thanks

Sophia Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
41
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night last week.
Friendly Team on arrival, they let us check in 2 hours early which was great.
Room was nicely set out, clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and a nice big king size bed.
Great location being on Riccarton Rd, with Westfield shopping mall in walking distance as well as supermarket and liquor store.
Close drive to the city and airport as well.
Nice big bathroom.
Would definately recommend to others and wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
The only slight annoying thing was that the doors to the rooms were ones with actual keys rather than swipe cards, so the doors didn't automatically look you had to manually do it everytime you left. No big deal though wasn't a hassle for us.
Thanks for the lovely stay.

Room Tip: we had a room down the back furtherest away from the road which was nice upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for everything lucy,

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked the 2bed apartment as we were travelling as a family and needed that extra space..The bedrooms were quite nice but the living area was very small and we did fill abit cramped. The manager was very good and let us cancel our booking for the following night as we decided to move on...no fee charged. Nice and close to the Westfield Shopping centre which was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Gayle,

Thank you for your stay with us and sorry that the lounge is not that big in size :( all motels build on this road are abour same build as this is main street of ChCh.

Thanks

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Unfortunately only had1 night here, but would happily stay again. The manager could not have been more courteous & helpful and I think it was the cleanest place I've ever stayed! The room facilities were excellent, my only suggestion would be to put some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, General Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for everything Denise , looking forward to be able to service you again :)

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights from Monday to check out Thursday, and were very pleased with the conveniences provided. We were at a conference early each morning and returned home quite late each night, and our room was very pleasant to return to. Although we were upstairs and close to the road we didn't notice the road noise at all (initially I was worried we wouldn't be able to sleep being so close to the road, but needn't have worried at all). The shops are within walking distance with PaknSave etc just 5 minutes down the road. The motel seemed to be central to everything as it didn't take long to get to the airport by road, or the conference which was in the other direction. The staff were helpful and friendly and we would stay here again. We also had a room with a spa bath and it was just lovely to relax in at the end of intense days at the conference.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa baths are lovely. We were upstairs - from memory, room no. 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champ1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, General Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for your valued business and great review :)

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room is small but ok, got some street noise but it could of been worst. Host was friendly and introduced himself on arrival. Rooms quiet private, close to shops, would stay again, room had a heat pump which kept the room nice and cosy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Cameron,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, sorry about the room size, will get you a bigger room next time :)

Thanks

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Hi George. We would like to say thank you for a great hassle free 2 night stay. We had a big ask as we had a small truck with a trailer behind it. When we looked at booking, George was most helpful and measured the area to make sure we would fit. We did but it was a tight squeeze. The rooms were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower too. The only thing I would say is maybe a bigger shelf in the bathroom for us ladies to put all our bits and pieces and a couple of hooks behind the bathroom door to hang robes etc. But these are just minor things. We would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, General Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Allison,

I would like to thank you for your stay with us and your review on behaviour of the team at fyffe,
here at fyffe we try our best to provide our customers a comfortable and hassle free stay :)

Thanks

Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#86 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#125 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
#10 of 130 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#17 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
298 Westside Motor Lodge
298 Westside Motor Lodge
#67 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge

Property: FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Address: 208 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fyffe on Riccarton you can expect the very best in superior accommodation and friendly, professional service. We offer a choice of 16 Qualmark 4 star motel suites, ranging from Studio units to sleep two people to our larger 2-bedroom apartments to sleep five-six people. 2 studios with Access facilities.All our units are self-contained with kitchen facilities, ensuite bathrooms (some with spa baths), super-king and/or super-single beds, MY SKY TV with 50+ digital channels, DVD player & FREE UFB WIFI. All units have air-conditioning & are serviced daily, some also have private courtyards. We are centrally located to the Christchurch International Airport, Christchurch Railway Station, the CBD,Horncastle Arena, Canterbury University, Public Hospitals, Racecourses, Westfield Riccarton Shopping Mall and Restaurants, bars and cafes. There is a bus stop to/from the City,Airport and suburbs at our gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing