We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
$106
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$96
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$143
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
$208
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
74
52
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
52
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgewestfield mallboth bedroomsstayed two nightslounge roomfriendly ownerson arrivalfresh milkself containedgreat central locationenjoyed our stayexcellent motelgreat place to staywalking distancebed was comfortablecity centreunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was nice to be greeted so warmly by George, have the choice of green or blue milk for a change ! And be let into our room a little early. We requested a room at the back to avoid any road noise which worked out well but meant it was a bit dark. The facilities were very clean and very comfortable. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We asked to have a back room to avoid any road noise .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_Draper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Carmel,

Thank you for staying with us and the review :)

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I was with my kids 11 and 8 yo, we just needed to stay one night while waiting for our flight back to Australia the next day. I have just driven 6 hours from the west coast, tired and a little broke... So I was kind of hoping for a little miracle of finding a very nice and decent place for my kids, without breaking my tight budget. We checked one motel and the price was much dearer than I was willing to pay. We kept looking and the name Fyffe caught my little girl's attention, It looked nice and so we went and asked, the manager was very accommodating, he gave me an expensive price as well, but I felt comfortable talking to him... So i just mentioned that it's too dear and we only need it for one night as we are in transit. So he showed me a room with a Super King bed, and he said if the three of us are ok to fit in it, we can have the room and it's much cheaper... Well my kids and i are all skinny, so we were happy to take it.
The room is pretty, very clean, modern, surprisingly spacious, and the beddings color scheme and room decor are modern and pleasant to the eyes. We felt rested and relaxed on the last night of our adventurous trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Grace,

Thank you very much for staying with us and the review. Here at fyffe we aim to provide the best service at a reasonable price for customers :) The first one offer to you costed more is because we first thought you needed a two bedroom unit.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a studio unit.The bed was very good indeed,clean and very comfortable,which was great as we were very tired.We found the unit was rather cramped,however,the facilities were modern and very clean.There were many cracked tiles,maybe being still earthquake damage.Felt it was a bit overpriced ,we have had better for the amount we paid.A big issue was that when we went out we never were able to have the same park again,which became very annoying.Car parks should have room numbers.Good though it was,but we will go elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to do a review, The cracked tiles was caused by the earthquake and are getting fixed, Insurnace company are so slow :(. Thank you for pointing out about the car parks we will take this into consideration. We apologize for the fact that accomdation are a bit higher than rest of the country at the moment, since the earhquake, our rate, insurance, rent and many other costs have increased by lots, some even doubled.

Thanks

YY Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Executive spa suite.
The room was fastidiously cleaned, spotless. The bedding was comfortable and quality.
And, George, the proprietor is an awesome guy.
The double glazing shuts out the noise of Riccarton road, and it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the mall.
I would happily stay at Fyffe again

Room Tip: The double glaze makes a difference, but ask for a room at the back of the hotel if road noise is a problem for you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Rikki,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, looking forward to assist you again in the future.

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A friend and I were there on business last month and stayed for six nights. We had a suite with two bedrooms. We had excellent service, and the facility was spotless. The kitchen was well equipped. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the Riccarton Mall, buses also run up and down the street. Our unit was very quiet, away from the road. We also had our own little patio.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Reception at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Robbi and Cara,

This is george :) how are you. Thank you for your stay with us and the review.

P.S the wireless is finally fixed, hehe.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews