We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at Fyffe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Executive spa suite.
The room was fastidiously cleaned, spotless. The bedding was comfortable and quality.
And, George, the proprietor is an awesome guy.
The double glazing shuts out the noise of Riccarton road, and it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the mall.
I would happily stay at Fyffe again

Room Tip: The double glaze makes a difference, but ask for a room at the back of the hotel if road noise is a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Rikki,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, looking forward to assist you again in the future.

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

A friend and I were there on business last month and stayed for six nights. We had a suite with two bedrooms. We had excellent service, and the facility was spotless. The kitchen was well equipped. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the Riccarton Mall, buses also run up and down the street. Our unit was very quiet, away from the road. We also had our own little patio.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Reception at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Robbi and Cara,

This is george :) how are you. Thank you for your stay with us and the review.

P.S the wireless is finally fixed, hehe.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Arriving early evening wanting only a basic studio unit we were upgraded with no extra charge to a unit with a spa bath Unit was immaculate Having free access to WiFi was an added bonus Also we left two articles of clothing by mistake on departure and were notified within 24 hours where they were to post the clothing to !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Molly and husband,

It was a pleasure having you guys, looking forward to see you again in the future.

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Highly recommend Fyffe Motor Lodge, service was fantastic and George couldn't do enough to help. Location is great, close to everything. Riccarton Mall is close by and on the main road however no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Lynley,

Thank you for your stay with us and hope to be able to assist you again in the future :)

Thanks

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean and pretty quiet. We stayed 1 night here just passing through. I would recommend staying here if you want somewhere clean and affordable. The staff were very friendly, the room had cooking facilties and is within walking distance of a supermarket

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi susan,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, Hope tp see you again in the future.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my second stay at Fyffe on Riccarton, having first stayed with my 2 children in December 2012. This time I stayed with my Mum and sister on a visit to our hometown of Christchurch. We had a lovely stay in a 2 bedroom apartment (number 705). It is away from the noise of Riccarton Road, and very nice and cosy with a heat pump in the lounge area which heated the whole apartment. George was extremely helpful with any queries we had. A bonus was Fyffe now has free wifi. I would highly recommend Fyffe on Riccarton. It is conveniently close to Riccarton Mall where you will find everything you need. The apartments are very clean and modern and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay at Fyffe on Riccarton when we are back in Christchurch!

Room Tip: Apartment 705 (2 bedroom) is great because it is away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bessygirl, Front Office Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Kirsten,

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review again, we really enjoyed servicing you as well, you guys have always been nice and polite :) Looking forward to see you again.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family stayed here for a week over Easter and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. George was very helpful initially on the phone sorting us out a one-bedroom unit over the busy Easter time. The room is of reasonable size, one king bed and a roll out bed in the lounge, 2 TVs with freeview and sky plus a bluray player, well equipped kitchen, and a well sized bathroom which includes a spa bath. The toiletries provided are great. There is an on site laundry which is coin operated. Guests can only use the laundry from 1pm - 9pm which is slightly inconvenient if you want to get the washing done before you start the day but it is better that not have a laundry at all. The room was serviced daily as you would expect and that was done very well. Location is great, only minutes away from Riccarton mall which has everything you need. Great eateries around that area too.
Overall not much to complain about, I highly recommend this motel and I will definitely stay there again when we return to CHCH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review :) Sorry about the incovience with the laundry hours, it is set like that meanly because our staff do the cleaning in the morning, but next time if you have a need to use it early or late just let George in the reception know and we will arrange that like we did before, customers need is always first here :)

Thank you
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.9 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#36 of 146 in Christchurch
264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#40 of 146 in Christchurch
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
0.4 mi away
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
#12 of 135 in Christchurch
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#63 of 146 in Christchurch
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge

Address: 208 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fyffe on Riccarton you can expect the very best in superior accommodation and friendly, professional service. We offer a choice of 16 Qualmark 4 star motel suites, ranging from Studio units to sleep two people to our larger 2-bedroom apartments to sleep five-six people. 2 studios with Access facilities.All our units are self-contained with kitchen facilities, ensuite bathrooms (some with spa baths), super-king and/or super-single beds, MY SKY TV with 50+ digital channels, DVD player & FREE UFB WIFI. All units have air-conditioning & are serviced daily, some also have private courtyards. We are centrally located to the Christchurch International Airport, Christchurch Railway Station, the CBD,Horncastle Arena, Canterbury University, Public Hospitals, Racecourses, Westfield Riccarton Shopping Mall and Restaurants, bars and cafes. There is a bus stop to/from the City,Airport and suburbs at our gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing