We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out, this is the place to stay in Christ Church!”
Review of Pegasus Bay View

Pegasus Bay View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pegasus Bay View
Ranked #40 of 141 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Pegasus Bay View - we were greeted with hospitality and kindness. Denise and Bernie - the owners of PBV made sure we had everything we needed and we were serviced completely. Our room (actually a suite with a living room) was very comfortable, decorated nicely and clean. We enjoyed a private entrance, fridge, TV, free wifi and a few conveniences for coffee or tea in the mornings before we would go upstairs and be greeted by a wonderful continental style breakfast - which included home made yogurt!
We enjoyed our breakfast over sweeping views as the property is perched above the bay with Christ Church spread out before you, lovely!
Denise and Bernie were so helpful with recommendations for dining as well as day trips- they really welcomed us to their home and were very kind. We certainly did not leave as strangers.
Pegasus View Bay was very scenic, grand views and awesome hospitality. Probably one of the best deals in Christ Church! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Co_journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

Pegasus Bay View Bed & Breakfast boasts fantastic views across Pegasus Bay, which seem to change every day. It is a hidden gem on the outskirts of Christchurch with easy access to the city centre. The accommodation is spacious, comprising a bedroom and lounge with it's own TV and drink making facilities, and a separate toilet / shower room. The hosts made my stay so special, providing lovely breakfasts sat on the patio area overlooking the bay, advising me of all the local tourist attractions, and ensuring my stay was a memorable one - nothing was too much for them and they really made me feel 'at home'. I would certainly recommend Pegasus Bay View if you are visiting Christchurch

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger_g13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The layout of Pegasus Bay View B&B suited us perfectly, with the separate unit downstairs and particularly the separate lounge. We could come and go as we wished. The views fro both upstairs from the dining area and downstairs from both bedroom and rounge were to die for! Denise and Bernie were great hosts, very knowledgable and breakfast (including crossiants) was delicious. Comfortable bed and quiet accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

From your breakfast table you can enjoy the view over the hole bay while you are sitting in the sun on the terrace. Even the rooms has a great view. The hole floor is private for the guests to use incl. a nice lounge with TV. Its like an apartement, not only a room.
Very friendley people, very clean and charming with an individual made breakfast.
Only the bathrom could be a bit bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4astrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0w0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.8 mi away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#3 of 141 in Christchurch
284 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,076 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
At The Right Place
At The Right Place
#133 of 146 in Christchurch
74 reviews
10.2 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
5.4 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Bay View

Address: 121A Moncks Spur Road | Redcliffs, Christchurch 8081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular views over the South Pacific and across the city to the Southern Alps from our modern home. Your private guest suite has its own entrance and is tastefully furnished with spacious bedroom, private bathroom and a separate lounge with fridge, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The lounge can be converted into a second bedroom for additional friends/family travelling together. We serve a delicious breakfast which can be enjoyed outside on warm sunny days. Local beaches and restaurants are only a few minutes drive away and the city centre is just a 15 minutes drive. We offer free wireless internet to guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing