We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very quiet, clean and comfortable room. Owners are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristchurchKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temuka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

For a 4 star motel it did not live up to expectations. It was very basic & clinical, walls in bad need of a paint & repair and no extras in the bathroom such as tissues. Was not impressed with the huge black spider in my towel either. Much better motels available in christchurch for a lower rate

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrynh937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Although I was alone, I was given a 3 bedroom apartment. It was clean and spacious and well appointed. Although at the front of the building on the busy Blenheim Road, it was fairly quiet. I would certainly recommend to families; one bedroom had 2 single beds with a TV and the other 2 bedrooms had queen beds. I was there for just the one night. I would certainly stay their again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The staff where helpful friendly and kind. The rooms big clean and inviting. Go the spa bath!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved this motel. The service was friendly and efficient and considering what is going on with the aftershocks from the earthquakes in the perfect position. We stayed all together 5 nights and the manager was keen with information, travel, shopping and dining. He held our luggage while we took the drive to beautiful Hanmer Springs, gave us driving directions and plenty of places to visit. Thanks Charlie and to your family our many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The room looked tidy, until we realised that dirty used towels had been left in the bathroom. Yuck! The rest of the motel looked clean and tidy. It was disappointing when we went to use the spa bath and it kept draining as the plug was not water tight. I would have been happier to pay more and stay somewhere nicer in the city centre. I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevermind1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

For the price we could have stayed in an up market hotel in the city which would have been much more convenient. Two other families we travelled with payed the same price for superior city hotels. Whilst the apartments are relatively new, they have been built on the cheap and this is starting to show. . Sound insulation is poor with paper thin walls.In the room there was only one cup and two glasses for a family of four. We were there on a weekend with our two children and were kept awake by parties on both nights in neighbouring properties. This is not the managers fault but something for travellers to be aware of. Also be aware if you are the last one home there a insufficient parks and no on street parking
The Managers were obliging enough, but of the 18 nights we spent in NZ this was the only dissappointing one

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robjane6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.1 mi away
Southwark Apartments
Southwark Apartments
#9 of 102 in Christchurch
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
101 Stars Motel
#35 of 130 in Christchurch
13 reviews
4.2 mi away
Christchurch Park Motel
Christchurch Park Motel
#100 of 144 in Christchurch
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
McWilliam Apartments
McWilliam Apartments
#45 of 102 in Christchurch
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#18 of 144 in Christchurch
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Classique Lodge Motel
Classique Lodge Motel
#104 of 144 in Christchurch
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments

Property: Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments
Address: 338 Blenheim Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing