We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
Ranked #44 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were just staying in Christchurch overnight before heading south and stayed here. Our only regret is that we weren't staying longer. We were warmly checked in by the owner who even assisted carrying our luggage to the room. The room had everything to could want, a lovely little balcony and the best spa bath. The place is an easy stroll into the CBD and make sure you go one block west and try the Thai Container, beautiful Thai food that you can eat there in the open or takeaway.
If we come back we will be staying here, would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Easy to find by car. If you are coming from the airport, it is just 15 minutes drive. The room was great and clean and had even a terrace with two chairs and a table. Furthermore was the kitchen completely equipped and there was had even a washer and dryer.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. What is left of the once beautiful centre of Christchurch, is just 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over-en-Naar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stayed in terra vive for 2 nights for our honeymoon. we had booked the deluxe spa suite and i must tell you that the rooms were really nice. the motel is very easy to find and nearby most of the attractions. the owner was very helpful and guided us through the map of the city as we were traveling to christchurch for the first time. the room has all the modern facilities except an electric stove(though the rooms do have microwave). otherwise a great friendly welcoming and relaxing stay at terra vive..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a very positive experience staying here. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The spa bathroom was a treat. The laundry and kitchenette facilities in the room were very convenient. It was a lovely little hotel. The location will be better when Chch recovers from the earthquake, but it is still about as convenient as things can be there right now. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a corner unit and it was great. Not sure about other units.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Terra Vive on arrival in New Zealand and again just before we left. A pretty short drive from the airport (maybe 15-20 mins) and very easy to find. We received a warm welcome both times and both of the rooms we had were beautifully kept. Clean, modern and comfortable with good facilities. Had a great shower and the washer and dryer meant we didn't fly home with masses of clothes to wash! Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 days at the Terra Vive from the 26th until the 29th. Excellent accommodations - very clean, quiet and all the comforts a traveler needs such as washer/dryer, frig, microwave. Place is immaculately clean and owner is very helpful/resourceful to help with our varied needs of booking trips and looking for all sorts of shops/restaurants. Great Thai take-away place near by. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinginAsiaAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Although the studio is well designed there is too much furniture in the room. Especially two big seats take up too much space. The shower has no curtain. So after taking a shower the bathroom is completely wet.The WiFi signal is very low. In the room we had no signal at all, so we had to go outside the room to get a WiFi connection. And even then the connection was very unstable. The breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#34 of 146 in Christchurch
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 146 in Christchurch
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parkview on Hagley
Parkview on Hagley
#59 of 146 in Christchurch
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#6 of 146 in Christchurch
957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#70 of 146 in Christchurch
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments

Address: 175 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#31 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Terra Vive Luxury Suites And Apartments
Terra Vive Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing