We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember that house you dreamed about as a child?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont on Harewood
Ranked #4 of 141 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Now you can stay there! The hosts are very kind and gracious. Great rooms and a beautiful garden. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riotzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

Beautiful warm villa, spotless, well-appointed and lovely rooms and baths, very friendly hosts and sumptuous breakfast. Our stay was beyond our expectations, we are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you. Magdi & Gabor

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisMagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Having arrived in New Zealand without booking anything the friendly people at the tourist information site phoned the owner, who came to pick us up, even though he was somewhere with his wife. The place it's self was immaculate and VERY comfortable. The big bathroom with spa bath was spotless. We were made to feel like we were genuinely at home. The Breakfast was also lovely. The only regret I have is that we didn't stay for longer!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed only for one night with our little baby at Belmont on Harewood. It`s a really lovely and beautiful house with spacious rooms. The owners Alan and Jan were very courteous and interesting people and we enjoyed our chats with them. Due to the fact that they are experienced travellers they understand very well the needs of their guests. We can absolutely recommend this place to stay in Christchurch and hope we could come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our family had such a welcome and a most comfortable night followed by a delicious breakfast. Alan very kindly drove us to the airport to catch our flight at 7am. Hopefully, some time in the future, we will have the pleasure of repeating our visit. We highly recommend the Belmont on Harewood.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Me and my boyfriend staied in Belmont B&B and we absolutley loved it.Alan and Jan are amazing people and we woun`t forget them.We had some really interesting talks with Alan, talks that I was thinking about even on my way back home to Europe.They give more than just an amazing service,they make you feel like you`r at "home".The rooms feel intimate with clean sheets and comfortable beds,delicious brekfast and lots of books to pick from.The house is full of family pictures and they make you feel like you`r one of them.You don`t even have to worry about buying your shampoo or shower gel if you`r staing just for one night, coz Alan already thought of that.It`s the little things that count.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This house is just amazing . The house is beautiful and nicely decorated , rooms perfect . when we arrived in Christchurch ,we had a few problems of transport , car hire return etc.. Alan solved everything within a few minutes , we could enjoy the rest of our stay without any stress.
It is a much more than a B&B, you immediately feel like at home .
We will recommend Belmont on Harewood to any visitor
French visitors during RWC 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauffeny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.7 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
699 reviews
4.1 mi away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#3 of 141 in Christchurch
287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eco Villa
Eco Villa
#8 of 141 in Christchurch
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
#2 of 141 in Christchurch
665 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pomeroy's on Kilmore
Pomeroy's on Kilmore
#12 of 141 in Christchurch
132 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#1 of 141 in Christchurch
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont on Harewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont on Harewood

Address: 37 Harewood Road | Papanui, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $142 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont on Harewood 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmont on Harewood, A quality Bed and Breakfast. Our Art and Craft 1905 Villa and home, is a beautiful 'boutique hotel' and heritage building. 6.4 Km from the Christchurch Airport, we have central heating throughout and free Wifi throughout the home. All rooms have either En-suite and private bathrooms available. Close to Christchurch Airport, retirement homes like Camelia Courts, Golden Age, Wendover and Parklands Hospital, as your alternative to Christchurch hotels and motels, your business or holiday needs, for your arrival and departures, we are perfectly located. Enjoy Kiwi hospitality. Subject to availability, we offer a bus, train or plane, courtesy pickup service. This service does need to be confirmed at point of Reservation. We are fully compliant with disabled shower and toilet facilities and access. We are also fire alarm and sprinkler protected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Belmont on Harewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing