We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
3
20
13
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
20
13
11
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night with my family from the 20th of April to the 21st of April. The motel in itself was ok, but it is NOT OK to pay double price!
We paid for the stay with cash upon arrival, and after leaving the place we were charged the same amount on the credit card that is connected to Booking.com (wherefrom we booked our stay).
We tried to get in contact with the motel a lot of times but unfortunately we do not get any reply, and we want our money back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank CamillaL1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We found it comfortable and had everything we needed. The bedroom was a teeny bit small but the beds were comfortable and the bonus was for my daughter unlimited WiFi. Friendly hosts. Clean and tidy units and very central to city centre. Overall we had a lovely time and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank LouiseK2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
668YT, Manager at City Worcester Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed staying with us as much as us having you, hope to see you for your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

This motel is clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and it was in a great location to be able to walk into Christchurch city centre. The parking was easy and free. The room was spacious for a budget motel and the facilities were basic but had everything you needed. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank maureen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Quirky dated Motel, but clean & tidy. The Unit we had had a very retro feel to it, but was very clean & tidy, albeit somewhat small & dated.
Walls concrete block so no issues with sounds from other units.
Ok for one night - better around for longer stays.

Room Tip: Better value around..
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanonsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

A dump. The small and cramped room had no separate living area and the kitchenette and shower was old and very basic. Although it was in walking distance to the city centre and had free wifi, Christchurch has better on offer.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews