We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Worcester Motel
Nearby Hotels
$251
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$102
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$154
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$83
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
3
20
13
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
20
13
10
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 62 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We took up accommodation here for the night after flying in from Singapore. We only stayed here for 10 hours but found the place to be rather functional. There were 2 single beds in the living room, 1 double bed in the bedroom, a decent bathroom and a kitchenette. Generally happy with this brief visit, just that the shower temperature was a little off at times. Cheers!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kento1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just after 1 nights accommodation after surgery as I lived 1.5 hours away, and City Worcester was the cheapest I could find. Overall very happy with the family unit we had, clean and quiet.
Will definitely stay again :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank joannam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is one of the better priced motels in chch post quake as most others have hiked their prices to accommodate the workers coming in for the rebuild but this place is value for money clean rooms comfortable beds and conveniently located to most areas by car or walking, there is a bus stop close by to this motel. I have stayed here previously many years ago and would stay again. My unit was close to the road but not too noisey

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the road
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Found the service to be great, tidy basic unit with all the necessities - and great for the price.....would recommend it to anyone wanting clean, value for money with the option to cook for yourself, but still close to pubs, restaurants etc :)

Room Tip: We booked wotif and got a great rate! And we were in room 2
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurvonpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recommended by friend. Stay there two days and one night. Location is easy to find. Reasonable price with reasonable facility. 10 minutes walk from Christchurch certer. Nothing to complain. For me, the best thing is 100M free wi-fi. Cool!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews