We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$91
Travelocity$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
670
227
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
670
227
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay town centre would stay again bedroom apartment comfy bed central location motel nz hosts heater units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 920 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing greeting. Great introduction to Christchurch and the 2 bed apartment that we stayed in. Very well equipped. Warm and cozy, just what we needed on the very cold and wet first weekend of winter. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank julierZ2566FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel manager is very helpful. They noted that we requested for a quiet room, so we were booked in the furthest room from main road (thank you!). The one bedroom apartment is clean and spacious. It is within walking distance to good cafe, restaurants,botanical garden and city centre. Highly recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank novik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We've enjoyed our stay at Amross Court Motor Lodge. It was perfect for our needs. A clean accommodation with a lovely owner. Excellent daily service. The heat pump works fine to keep all rooms warm. The lodge is close to everything i.e. the Gardens, main CBD and Riccarton Rd. If we return to Chch again we will definitely book in this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Frat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The 4 of us spent 2 nights here and were very satisfied with the accommodations. Lee was a great hostess and the place was very well maintained. We recommend Amross as a great place to stay for the value minded traveler.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LKCalwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We booked Amross Court from 15000 KMS away based on TripAdvisor ratings and once again we were not disappointed!
We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation. Very clean, great value for the money...and the owner went out of her way to accommodate us. Prompt replies and complete details on our email enquiries and Lee was even nicer in person! Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SnB_dubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews