We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LKCalwood
Columbia, Missouri

A real gem in a great location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 18, 2019via mobile
The 4 of us spent 2 nights here and were very satisfied with the accommodations. Lee was a great hostess and the place was very well maintained. We recommend Amross as a great place to stay for the value minded traveler.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $117
  • Algotels
    $112
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $117
0.7 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$123
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Priceline
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $119
4.0 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $80
  • Doubletree
    $78
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $75
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $98
  • Vio.com
    $79
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $113
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
4.9 miles from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
692
233
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
233
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge separate bedroom within walking distance bealey ave would definitely stay here again great stay single bed town centre clean rooms easy walk comfortable bed comfortable stay central location motel city unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 949 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We booked Amross Court from 15000 KMS away based on TripAdvisor ratings and once again we were not disappointed!
We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation. Very clean, great value for the money...and the owner went out of her way to accommodate us. Prompt replies and complete details on our email enquiries and Lee was even nicer in person! Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SnB_dubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Double glazed windows made my room very quiet despite facing the road. Very clean rooms, cleaned daily. My room had lots of space. Great service by the hosts. So handy to restaurants, cafes, not far from the centre of the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Lee runs a great little business here very informative with advice on eateries and general tourist info . Great location with a easy 1 km walk to city centre. Rooms spacious and clean.forgotten how beautiful Christchurch was with great green parks.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mudg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Only had one nigh here prior to our flight, but was surprised at how luxurious the accommodation was - really comfy beds, decent lounge and kitchen area and not over-priced. Maybe a 10 minute flat walk into the centre, which was fine for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank NDard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed here in late February 2018. Great motel room -- it is clean and reasonably modern. Lee is a lovely host and we found our stay here in terms of cleanliness and proximity well worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enn_Kay_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews