We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Priceline
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Expedia.com$88
Travelocity$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
670
227
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
670
227
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay town centre would stay again bedroom apartment comfy bed central location motel nz hosts heater units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 920 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We booked Amross Court from 15000 KMS away based on TripAdvisor ratings and once again we were not disappointed!
We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation. Very clean, great value for the money...and the owner went out of her way to accommodate us. Prompt replies and complete details on our email enquiries and Lee was even nicer in person! Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SnB_dubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Double glazed windows made my room very quiet despite facing the road. Very clean rooms, cleaned daily. My room had lots of space. Great service by the hosts. So handy to restaurants, cafes, not far from the centre of the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Lee runs a great little business here very informative with advice on eateries and general tourist info . Great location with a easy 1 km walk to city centre. Rooms spacious and clean.forgotten how beautiful Christchurch was with great green parks.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mudg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Only had one nigh here prior to our flight, but was surprised at how luxurious the accommodation was - really comfy beds, decent lounge and kitchen area and not over-priced. Maybe a 10 minute flat walk into the centre, which was fine for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank NDard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed here in late February 2018. Great motel room -- it is clean and reasonably modern. Lee is a lovely host and we found our stay here in terms of cleanliness and proximity well worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enn_Kay_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews