We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, high class accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Amross Court was a fabulous home away from home for our family while our house was undergoing EQC repairs. It was a delight to come back each night after work to the motel and know that we could feel at home in spacious surroundings. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was delightful, cleaned and serviced daily by the friendly Sue and Bruce. You couldnt ask for better hosts - they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thanks Sue and Bruce - we will definitely recommend your motels to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 734 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Amross Court offers excellent, spacious and very clean rooms and is run by the very friendly and helpful couple, Sue and Bruce. Amross Court is situated in walking distance to Hagley Park with the Botanical Garden, the i-site center and two close by museums. Also within walking distance, you'll find restaurants.http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/x.gif

The airport and car rental companies are also close by.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stay at the Amross every 3 weeks for 3-4 nights and get great service form Bruce and Sue. This week I stayed here with my family for the graduation of our son and again we got looked after amazingly well. I would recommend this motel to anybody.
Appie Borren

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our family of four adults really enjoyed our stay here. The two room apartment was very spacious and clean. The exterior was equally charming! The owners were very friendly and helpful in providing maps and recommendations for our journey. If we are ever back in Christchurch, we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Robbin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Amross Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious and clean.
It would be a pleasure to have you come and stay again.
Thanks much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent friendly and very helpful service, room exceeded expectation. Nice to have complimentary tea/coffee/milk (even easter eggs and biscuits!). Beds very comfy and bedding crisp and clean. Good location for city centre and airport. Lovely bathroom. Would definitely recommend and stay again! Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Amross Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your review Carol. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Three of us backpackers arrived in Christchurch without a reservation only to find all of the hostels booked! Amross offered us a studio room with one queen bed (they offered a roll-away too, but we declined). The room was clean, cozy, with a kitchenette hidden in a cabinet! We could have made ourselves a decent meal there. The bathroom was equally clean and elegant with a Jacuzzi tub! Would be perfect for a couple. The owners were really kind and helpful. Free wifi! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Amross Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. It was great to have been able to accommodate the three of you, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I used this place for an extended stay and found new family and friends. Our room was always clean and the staff was more than just staff, they became our friends. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Clean, nice, comfortable and warm.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good size, clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amross Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amross Court Motor Lodge

Address: 61 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amross Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location. Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating. 14 clean, spacious, affordable units, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom units, access and studio units. Walking distance to good restaurants, city centre, Hagley Park and Museum. Free off street parking, free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Amross Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing