We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ended up our South Island tour with a 3 day stay here. Our hosts recommended places to visit and places to eat. They were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with a spa tub and free wifi. Although the main road was busy, we did not hear the traffic in our room and slept comfortably. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 395 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during a tour of NZ and Mary & Mike couldn't have been more welcoming. They clearly love the city and always found time to talk about it and what we could do. They went the extra mile for us, booking restaurants, shuttle for the train etc and made our visit very enjoyable.Very happy to recommend it to others.

The only downside is that Riccarton Road is a very busy road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this property during a two week trip to New Zealand.

This is a very well run property! The couple live there and the condition of the property shows their pride. We had a ground floor room right next to the laundry room and since I needed to do our laundry it was perfect.

Clean, comfortable and well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A terrific place to stay - located within walking distance of food, shopping and the park. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely equipped, comfortable, and very clean. We'd recommend it to friends and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank The2Welches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent the first two nights of our ten day South Island trip at Lorenzo.
We were greeted by the friendliest man (Mike) who not only helped us ot our room but made several recomendations about places to visit
The room was spacious and comfortable.
it was quiet and easy to get to.
I would recomend a stay at Lorenzo for anyone of any age.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

During our three weeks in NZ we stayed in quite a few places and this was by far the nicest.
We were made very welcome by Mike on our arrival. The rooms were lovely - comfortable sofa, comfortable bed, a great spa bath. We'd definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cyd242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent here our last night in NZ before flying back to Europe.
Perfect location close to Hagley Park on Riccarton Road. But although Riccarton Road is a busy main road, room was quiet and calm.
Downstair rooms have charming small "patios" in the back with table and chairs for outdoor sitting.
Big well furnished rooms.
Knowledgeable and friendly receptionist (owners were on holiday) recommended a new restaurant next door called "Dux Dine"- excellent.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
655 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#31 of 146 in Christchurch
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#19 of 146 in Christchurch
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenzo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzo Motor Lodge

Address: 36 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lorenzo Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzo Motor Lodge is conveniently located close to Hagley Park and Westfield Mall. A 'tuscan style' property, with studios, one and two bedroom apartments beautifully presented by the owners Ping Liu. There are many quality restaurants, cafe's, bars and great shopping close by. With service and cleanliness a priority at Lorenzo, you will be pleased that you chose to stay here while visiting Christchurch. A short 10 minute drive to Christchurch International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lorenzo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzo Hotel Christchurch
Lorenzo Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing