We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and high quality with Hosts that care”
Review of Amore Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amore Motor Lodge
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a large group that stayed in a number of units. Free wifi, really helpful hosts and lovely rooms. Just across the road from the Riccarton Mall and supermarket. Also plenty of eateries within walking distance? The beds were really comfortable and the rooms quiet

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 281 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Love staying here! beds are super comfy, units are cosy and clean, and shopping is just over the road, but top of the list are the very friendly hosts, we won't stay anywhere else now.





We love staying here. Service is very good, hosts are friendly, understanding and helpful.
The units are modern and clean with a cosy feeling and beds are super comfy. So close and handy to Westfield shopping..love it!! so when my husband gets tired of all the shops he can just wander back to the motel..no driving required! And in the evening we just wander down to the great selection of eateries and bars. Furthermore its great value for money considering the location..we won't stay anywhere else now. I try and book ahead as we have found it booked out severals times when we have tried to make a booking. Looking forward to our next stay in November.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent, clean motel with friendly young owners.
Very happy to have stayed and will probably return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very friendly and honest service. Very welcoming staff who clearly take a lot of pride in the appearance of the accommodation.

Daily room service was fantastic, especially not having to do any dishes! The kitchenette was the perfect size for meal preparation.

The bottle of wine provided on my final night was very much appreciated and a lovely gesture.

Convenient to local transport and shopping centre - close enough to the city without feeling like you were right on top of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoreMotorLodge, Manager at Amore Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments it is much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure for us and our staff, having the opportunity to meet you, making your stay pleasant.

We look forward to accommodating you and any of your friends again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Michelle Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As a regular guest due to business, I so appreciate the always warm welcome and the feeling of getting extra special attention. The location is so convenient with a number of excellent eateries close by as well as the supermarket if I feel like being a domestic goddess. You're stuck with me now!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoreMotorLodge, Manager at Amore Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you Denise for your kind words and sharing your comments.
Its always a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope we can continue to do so for many more visits to come!

Many Thanks,
Michelle and Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our long weekend in Christchurch started with such a warm greeting from the Motor Lodge Managers. They couldn't have been more friendly. They were helpful too - pointing out places to go see and restaurants we may enjoy.

Our unit was very clean and so comfortable - very little noise from the street below. It had everything we needed and we'll stay again when next in Christchurch.
Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for a work trip and the rooms were fantastic and so close to a supermarket, mall and eateries. The beds were very comfortable and the Managers so helpful. Very very clean too? We will definitely be returning. There was even a small courtyard outside my room

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.9 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 146 in Christchurch
262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
#32 of 146 in Christchurch
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#21 of 146 in Christchurch
243 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#6 of 146 in Christchurch
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Motor Lodge

Address: 168 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#18 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 17 modern, stylish and comfortable self-contained units you can enjoy luxury accommodation featuring studio units and 2 bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amore Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amore Motor Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing