We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
149
96
20
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
96
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmotor lodgetrans alpinenext morningroom was cleanlady ownerwithin walking distancegreat place to staymain roadminute walkbusy roadwestfield mallgreat accommodationhagley parklate checkstay there againenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Perfect place to stay for a night in christchurch. Nice and clean room, which was surprisingly spacious. The lodge offers free wifi and there is no noise from the road close by. Bit of a trek into town but great if you have a car.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Did the Tranzalpine train trip Christchurch to Greymouth and back on Saturday and wanted to have 2 nights accommodation close to the railway station. Found this motel online and we had a lovely stay - clean, modern, comfortable and close to many nice places to eat in Clarence St. The management were very helpful, friendly and happy to oblige. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely rooms - well appointed and with lots of those little extras that make the difference. Lovely coffee, tea selection and lots of attention given to all the little details - even the cutlery straight in the drawers!
Owners took the effort to walk me to my room, turn on heater and check everything ok. Nice easy check in and plenty parking near room.

Room Tip: Had a room around behind reception - very private and quiet. As single traveler the room was ample. Might be bit tight for a couple as the bed takes up lots of room (big bed :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed a 2 bedroom suite and were very happy with the room and the cost. It was very clean and modern and well supplied. The owner was very friendly and helpful, going out of her way to have the room ready for an early check in after a very long flight. My only comment would be that one should have a car if staying here as there are not many services within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Favourite place to stay in Christchurch. Pleasantly surprised at being given a 2 bedroom suite. The place was huge! Owner was helpful and very generous. Fixtures and be bedding were top quality. I would return again and again. Very quiet rooms. I'm so impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderWoman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews