We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Perfect place to stay for a night in christchurch. Nice and clean room, which was surprisingly spacious. The lodge offers free wifi and there is no noise from the road close by. Bit of a trek into town but great if you have a car.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Did the Tranzalpine train trip Christchurch to Greymouth and back on Saturday and wanted to have 2 nights accommodation close to the railway station. Found this motel online and we had a lovely stay - clean, modern, comfortable and close to many nice places to eat in Clarence St. The management were very helpful, friendly and happy to oblige. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely rooms - well appointed and with lots of those little extras that make the difference. Lovely coffee, tea selection and lots of attention given to all the little details - even the cutlery straight in the drawers!
Owners took the effort to walk me to my room, turn on heater and check everything ok. Nice easy check in and plenty parking near room.

Room Tip: Had a room around behind reception - very private and quiet. As single traveler the room was ample...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed a 2 bedroom suite and were very happy with the room and the cost. It was very clean and modern and well supplied. The owner was very friendly and helpful, going out of her way to have the room ready for an early check in after a very long flight. My only comment would be that one should have a car if staying here as there are not many services within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Favourite place to stay in Christchurch. Pleasantly surprised at being given a 2 bedroom suite. The place was huge! Owner was helpful and very generous. Fixtures and be bedding were top quality. I would return again and again. Very quiet rooms. I'm so impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderWoman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the motel as it was an easy drive from Christchurch airport, was close to the railway station for the TranzAlpine and it was on the road out of Christchurch when heading south. The owner was delightful and was more than helpful in advising us as to local restauarants, local shops, etc. As we had the car and it was raining, we drove to the station to catch the TranzAlpine for the day trip, although it was a short walk in better conditions. There was a great Vietnamese restaurant down the road and the chain restaurant - Speights - near the station. The station precinct also had a cafe and small supermarket. The rooms were a good size as was the bathroom. The usual kitchenette was also quite workable. Internet available in the motel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back (which we had) were very quiet and we did not hear any traffic noise even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We chose this motel because it is close to the railway station and we weren't hiring a car until we left Christchurch. We walked to it from the station with all our luggage, only taking about 15 minutes. It's a small place on a busy road, but we weren't bothered by any traffic noise (and I'm a very light sleeper.) The room was large and spotless with a comfortable bed. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. (As we eventually found, New Zealanders are without exception friendly and helpful - icing on the cake of our holiday!) There's a large supermarketabout 10 minutes walk away and the room had sufficient facilities for preparing a simple evening meal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.7 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 146 in Christchurch
262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
662 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
743 reviews
2.0 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#6 of 146 in Christchurch
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Junction Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Junction Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Blenheim Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Junction Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the perfect blend of style and comfort. Close to the City Centre, entertainment centres, retail shops and restaurants, Hagley Park and Christchurch's main railway terminal, most of which are within easy walking distance. We are a self-rated four star plus motel. Our accommodation is excellent without being overstated. We have included every convenience such as cooking facilites, entertainment and internet acess and go that extra step to assist with extraordinary guest requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tower Junction Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing