We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$234
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
$100
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airways Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
136
95
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
95
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmotor lodgetrans alpinenext morningspeights ale housecoastal pacificroom was cleanwithin walking distancegreat place to staymain roadwell equipped kitchenettericcarton mallminute walkfree shuttlebusy roadgreat accommodationan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

stayed one night, hiring two rooms/units. we were arriving late in to christchurch so i had contacted the lodge and asked if this was ok. this was no problem, and i was advised the key would be left for me. the email correspondence i had was polite and friendly. the lodge is about a 15min drive from the airport, and we arrived to find the heating on (it was a cold night!), and it was adequately provisioned for tea/coffee etc.
the units themselves were perfectly fine for our quick stay (we were off at 8am the next morning) - all amenities like a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, etc are there.
would certainly be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I chose the Tower Junction for its proximity to the railway station, as we were arriving from Picton one evening, staying two nights, then travelling by rail again to the west coast for 4 nights before returning to Christchurch by rail and then flying home. We walked from the station to the motel, and while Blenheim Rd is very busy and the area is industrial looking, the motel was great. We had a studio on the ground floor with large bed, large bathroom and great cooking facilities if required. Internet is currently broadband rather than wifi, but we were provided with a cable and it worked well. The room was very quiet despite the traffic on the road and we slept well. Ivana gave us useful advice on local restaurants and where to find an ATM as well as information on Christchurch. There is also a free guest laundry (washing machine and dryer - even free soap powder!) which was great.

We were able to leave our large cases at the motel when we went to the west coast, which was a big help, so we could travel easily on the train and bus. When we returned our bags were already in the new room and Ivana had also received and put in the room a large parcel from our son in Australia. We also left our bags there on the day we left so we could have a last look at the city before going to the airport. Really fantastic and friendly service!

It is best to book early if you want to stay here as the motel is busy with insurance assessors, construction workers etc. We met a few of the other guests who all seemed nice and there were certainly no problems with noise etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussieoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Have stayed many times and will return, great accommodation modern, clean and great host thanks again Ivana.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibeare001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 months with work. Stayed in the single bedroomed apartment on the second floor which is of good quality but a touch on the small side - like a hotel room with kitchenette.
Location is good, with easy access to central Christchurch. Owners can't do enough for you.
Rooms cleaned daily and staff very approachable.
Would I stay here again if I was paying (not my employers) - yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I was very impressed with the standard of the motel, and is very well located for the train station. As we were arriving early, I asked if we could leave our bags and then look around Christchurch. The owners had already arranged to let us have a room. They were very helpful. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank will f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews