We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Metropolitan...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We stayed in a lot of Luxury Motels around the South Island and found this little gem to be the best, just so new, comfortable & spacious. They had speared no expense setting this Motel up, the bed was just so soft it was just what we needed after a long trip & is situated just down the road from Westfield shopping mall & many restaurants. Great friendly service & the cost of $155 for a one bedroom apartment, just awesome...

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stickmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: il y en a avec des baignoires ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex7398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Theresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le plus loin possible de la rue
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#17 of 146 in Christchurch
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton

Address: 175 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range: $80 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 1/2 star Luxury Accommodation provides stylish studio rooms with kingsize beds & spa baths through to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments only 100 metres from Westfield shopping mall and restaurants and bars. Free Internet.One of the newest motels in Christchurch created by award winning DD ArchitectsAt 175 Metropolitan Christchurch Motel, we provide the perfect mix of comfort and style. A sumptuous decor of rich red and deep charcoal, sandstone tones, designer furnishings and luxurious bedding chosen with your ultimate comfort in mind.Join us at our 175 Metropolitan on Riccarton, in Christchurch and experience luxury and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Executive Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing