We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Fare

Strawberry Fare
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have been twice, food good both times and service is good as well. Desserts are probably the highlight although a little on the pricey side. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank techno69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    262
    73
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Attended on Anzac day after the dawn service, had pre booked. Was extremely busy, very impressed with the excellent, organised and courteous service received. My meal & coffee was delicious and beautifully presented. All other people had my table seemed to throughly enjoy the meal too. Would definitely attend again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eloise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Came for desserts - was not disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The desserts at Strawberry Fare came highly recommended and we were not let down - but I would advise to show up very hungry! The portions were really big, but we managed to pretty much finish them off. It's clear that whoever makes the desserts knows what the are doing - presentation, texture and of course flavour are really spot on. We are looking forward to being ale to come for a full meal some time soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful mains and desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently dined at this restaurant which has devine desserts and their mains aren't too bad either. Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy on a cold night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a party of 8, celebrating a recent graduation. Staff very friendly, restaurant warm and inviting. We felt the menu was a little basic, but this would probably be because the desserts are anything but basic. We had a long 45 minute wait before seeing any food, however the desserts arrived out as soon as dishes cleared. The desserts were beautiful, stunning - this is what we really came for. Thank you Strawberry Fare - nice to visit you again in your new location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SquishyBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry Fare also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Strawberry Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing