We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cramped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cramped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Travelling in a campervan with 2 young children we were given a very small muddy site. the facilities are of good quality with a large play area for the children. we found this campground quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherbetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
I wonder if you stayed at the tail end of some extremely bad flooding we had and perhaps some of our grass sites were out of action due to mother nature. I know Steve mentioned yesterday our lawnmower got stuck on the grass just this week due to this.

Kind regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    157
    69
    24
    13
See reviews for
234
182
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice comfortable location with good facilities such as kitchen and bathroom inside each cabin, computer facilities (you need to buy internet access card though), laundry and jumping pillow! Great for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Good afternoon,
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, what holidays should be all about - RELAXING!

Regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband, myself and 2 boys (2 and 4) stayed for 4 nights in a Kozy Kiwi cabin at the park and would highly recommend it. The cabins had everything we needed and were very economical. The park itself is very pretty and leafy and has all the facilities you would expect. The heated pool and waterslides were a hit with our eldest despite the cold and wet weather. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. We arrived at 9:30pm with lots of luggage and it was raining and they were more than happy to help us walk it all down to our cabin in the dark and wet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisem2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback,
I also love watching the leaves in the park at this time of the year. Steve and I were lucky enough to choose 68 new large speciman trees for the park last year, so we have had some new oaks and maples to watch this autumn! I am pleased everything went well with your stay.

Regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great stay at Christchurch Top 10 so much so that we decided to head back to Christchurch for a second night at the end of our trip.
The drive-through reception was excellent as you didnt have to worry about parking up just to book in.
Toilet and shower facilities were clean and there were enough of them for the busy periods in the mornings.
The site is further away from the city centre in a suburban area but within walking distance is a large shopping centre with a supermarket to stock up on the essentials.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinandnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi there,
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very well located with lots of eateries and shops around us. We also have a bus stop adjacent which will take you 5km into the city.

Kind regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our first night in Christchurch was o/cast and wet, but we found the drive thru registration of the top 10 Christchurch to be very warm and welcoming. Site was perfect, close to amenities block, the kitchen has all the necessary condiments so you can have a tasty meal. The BBQ is included in the tariff, which for a city is very reasonable for a powered site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Good morning,
I am pleased your trip in New Zealand has started off well, although it sounds like some more sunshine would have been good. Hope you are enjoying the autumn fall. Thank you for your review, enjoy the rest of your trip.

Regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Top Ten Holiday Park in Christchurch is too big to give the type of service that we experienced at other Top Ten Parks. The registration is done through a "drive up window," which I found to be very impersonal. It was raining so the site we had was muddy, the park obviously does not prepare its sites for rain. The bathroom and kitchen facilities were nice and clean. Overall, we were disappointed when compared to other Holiday Parks that we stayed at.

Room Tip: It is a good place to stay going in or out of Christchurch, but not a real relaxing place to stay fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTP00383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hi there,
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We find a lot of people find the drive thru check in for camper vans quite novel and it can speed things up for some who have been travelling all day, especially when the site is busy. We do however have reception doors on the other side of reception where we can welcome you if you choose to venture inside.
No good having rain during your stay, no one likes that when they are on holiday! We do have a combination of grass and hard sites with each being more popular at different times of the year. Everyone is usually after a grass site in summer and hard site during wetter months. Our ground conditions are naturally swampy so rain can equate to mud I am afraid. Thanks for your feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stopped on our way south for 1 night and had a "Kozy Kiwis", it was lovely and clean, we couldn't fault it. On our return trip home we stopped again for 2 night in the "Park Motels" it was very nice and quite there wasn't anything we had to ask for, also it's to relax with a drink and watch the motorhomes arrive late in the day from upstairs. From now on when we head south we hope to be able to stay the if there's accommodation available. The staff are all so friendly and will book ahead for you.
Thank- you to everyone at the Christchurch Top 10

Room Tip: Get a Top 10 Club Card, with the savings you make on it, you soon get back your what you paid for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback,
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The tables and chairs outside the motels look very inviting in the afternoon sun, so a drink outside, watching everyone settling in sounds perfect. Make sure you ring our freephone Ph 0800 396 323 to make a booking, we would hate you to miss out!

Regards,
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.2 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.7 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.1 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#31 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 111 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
2.8 mi away
North South Holiday Park
North South Holiday Park
#13 of 111 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 39 Meadow Street, PO Box 5178, Papanui, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of the Christchurch CBD, Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park is the largest accommodation provider in the city, offering the cream of the crop as far as places to stay in the Garden City. No matter whether you're a tourist visiting Christchurch for the first time, or a regular visitor planning a return trip, our team at Christchurch TOP 10 are here to welcome you and ensure that you and your family feel at home during your stay with us. We provide affordable accommodation for motor home travellers, couples, families,school and sports groups, independent campervan & motorhome travellers, business travellers and backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing