We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
$106
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$96
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$143
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
$208
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
324
194
73
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
194
73
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitejumping pillowgames roomkozy kiwiheated pooldrive thrutent sitesnorthlands mallbedroom motel unitmotor homea large shopping centregreat facilitiessouth islandclean facilitiesshared facilitiescamper vanself contained
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 631 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a moderately priced camp site and was in a handy location but the shower block could do with an update and the grounds a big tidy up if you are expected to pay top dollar. Friendly helpful staff and great kitchen facilities

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Popper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi there a blast from the past, I noticed I never responded to your feedback. My apologies. We have been unable to refit/renovate our facilities block as we have been waiting to have our insurance claim settled from the earthquakes. It has been frustrating but out of our control, we believe we are getting very close to a settlement, so fingers crossed, renovating will commence soon!

Regards,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We have had a week travelling around the north of the south island, staying mainly in top 10 parks and this is by far the best top 10 we have stayed in so far. No limit on hot water showers, a free heated indoor pool, spacious sites, modern clean facilities and a movie room with different movie showings each night (a fantastic feature for cold winter nights). If you're. Traveling in a campervan this will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjr1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Good afternoon,
I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your time with us, it sounds like you managed to miss our torrental rain.
We hope to host you again some day.

Many thanks,
Jackie Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our journey and two nights at the end. It snowed on the first day and the sun shone on the last. There are great play areas for kids with tramps, swings and slides; well equipped kitchen; clean, warm shower amenities; games room; theater room, great pool, lovely hot tub, great information centre with helpful and informative staff.

Close to Northlands shopping centre. We picked up a slow cooker from The Warehouse at the start of our trip and made soup in our Camper each night while we were sleeping - fantastic to wake up to.

The whole family really enjoyed the stay - would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halcyondays007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello,
Thanks for the review.
You have really sold me on the cooking soup overnight in yourcamper - I could just about taste it!

Hope to see you again.

Yours truly,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent our last night in Christchurch at the Top 10 in Christchurch. Sadly it was the wettest few days in years according to locals so the experience was ruined by the rain. On arrival, the reception and offices are fantastic! It's like a fancy Asian airport terminal with drive thru check-in.

We were sent to a powered site down the back of the park. The water was up to the step of the campervan and the site was in darkness. There were other sites free, I couldn't understand whi I was sent to this one.

The facilities were dated, we had come from the Top 10 in queenstown and there was no comparison. The hairdryers did not work in either bathroom. The showers were grimy.

We were quite disappointed and decided to check into a hotel the following night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Good afternoon,
It sounds like you were unfortunate enough to be with us during the extreme weather conditions. The earthquakes have damaged our (and for that matter, Christchurch's) underground so we have experienced some uncharacteristic flooding in the Park. This was perhaps the week I was out purchasing gumboots for our cleaning staff to wear.

My guess is that the reception staff we unaware of the flooding on the site they gave you, I am hoping a quick trip back through the drive-thru allowed them to sort a new site out for you. Once our earthquake claim is settled we will be able to start renovations on our Communal facilities.

The Park is looking very spring like now, we are looking forward to warmer days and dry van sites!

Kind regards,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

overall i thought this was a very clean holiday park and it was great to see kids running around enjoying life as they should the staff were so so nice and would go out of there way to helpyou anyway nice way to leave and thans also to NZ for bringing TRIP ADVISOR to my forum didnt know about you till now so its been fun looking back and pinning old places been to and writing about the new so to all in NZ you been great and just such a lovely place to finish my journey here but ill be back in 5 months time after going back to the big apple thanks TOP 10

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esterelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jag96, Manager at Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Ms NY!
Many thanks for your review.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you. Great to hear you are coming back at a warmer time of the year.

We hope to take our 3 boys to NY next year.

Kind regards,
Jackie Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews