We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, OK service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellano Motel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellano Motel Suites
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
mumbai
2 reviews
“Great location, OK service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2008

We stayed at a double spa suite at Bellagio motel for 3 nights during our honeymoon. The rooms were very clean, well designed and comfortable and the place had a great location - close to the city center which is the activity hub of the city.

The only thing to be careful of here is that the rooms get serviced only before 2pm - so be careful and ensure that the room gets cleaned in time!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    25
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
68
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2008

Hi, booked this motel through wotif.com. Room is clean, nice, very well-decorated ,and bathroom has jacuzzi :) Location is pretty good, close to the park if you fancy a walk or a jog, and there're plenty restaurants within walking distance. We walk to the downtown area and it took abt 10 minutes top to reach the cathedral square.

  • Liked — the room :) and the jacuzzi!
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tahudantempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

We booked this for our last night in N.Z after 9 nights in a campervan. We were very excited about the prospect of sleeping in a king size bed and in a new modern hotel and it was great, it exceeded our expectations!!!
Lyn and Ross the Proprietors were very friendly and did everything to ensure that we had a great stay. Lyn knew a great deal about the local area and assisted us with directions and tips etc.
The room was ultra modern and it was so clean it was as if we were the first guests to ever sleep there.
We had a very comfortable king size bed and great leather chairs to sit back and relax in.
It is on a "main road" but we did not find the noise an issue. It is easy to walk in to the city centre and they also offer left luggage facilities.
There are restaurants nearby and also delivery options for food which are outlined in the compendium.
We would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — It was so clean, modern and new. Great hosts.
  • Disliked — No issues at all.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BoozleTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

This place is an absolute gem of a find!! It's in the midst of an area where there are a great many motels to choose from, however, the amenities for the price set this property far and apart from the others.

The motel, unfortunately, is on a main road, however, the sound insualted windows do help as do the lack of traffic as the evening goes on. I am sensitive to sound when I sleep but was not bothered by the location.

The suite was immaculate with more kitchenette facilities offered than I could have imagined w/a refrigerator, microwave, utensils, plates and glassware. The jacuzzi bathtub was just spectacular and much larger than I had envisioned. There is a small patio area with table and chairs, however, it is not private.

While there are a few restaurants around the corner of Papanui Road, I wasn't impressed in the slightest with the little Italian place nor with its neighbor which was a Thai place. Walking the opposite way from these places was a delight of a chip shop called Fishmonger. The motel has menus for all these places in a folder that's in the room. Don't miss out on blue cod fish and chips that comes with a fresh green salad. There are numerous trendy latte/capuccino businesses in the area but they're closed by the evening. There are also a few Greek restaurants in the area but I wasn't in Christchurch long enough to try them.

The hotel is walking distance from the casino which is across the street from a 24-hour mini mart. Just on the other side of Papanui Road, there is a very visible Burger King in case you're dying for an American fast food chain.

The motel is at the intersection of Bealey Road and Montreal so it's easy to reach. The route to the airport is literally in front of the motel on Bealey.

I would MOST DEFINITELY stay here again if my travels take me to Christchurch.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, everything seemed new, really nice kitchenette facilities
  • Disliked — Though it didn't bother me, the motel is on a main road.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirportWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

We were booked into Tuscana which did not match our expectations. This motel was across the street. It was new, clean, very stylish with black leather furniture and a king size bed to die for. The location is very central to everything in Christchurch. The owners were really helpful and have not spared any expense in setting up this business. We would stay again.

  • Liked — Luxury fittings and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

A new motel very well appointed.
Short drive to all attactions and shopping in Christchurch.
Friendly staff and excellant cleanliness.
We had a studio unit which had a microwave, toaster, sandwich grill & jug. The unit was a good size with a very comfortable bed.
Continental breakfasts were more than sufficient and good value for money.
We would most definately stay here again and would recommend this motel to others.

  • Liked — Modern, clean & comfortable
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#33 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#27 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#70 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#23 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#24 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Property: Bellano Motel Suites
Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#45 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing