We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adrenaline Forest

Adrenaline Forest
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.96*
and up
Adrenaline Forest Obstacle Course in Christchurch
Ranked #19 of 89 Tours in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Test your limits. Conquer your fear. Adrenalin Forest is best described as a multi level aerial obstacle course. Participants negotiate a series of rope bridges, Tarzan swings and flying foxes from platforms constructed in the tree canopy. Adrenalin Forest is a great confidence builder and adrenalin rush. The adventure park features an aerial obstacle course up to 20 meters off the ground, 6 pathways of progressive difficulty, about 2 km in length and covering 4 hectares of forest. Participants attached by an overhead safety wire safely negotiate a series of 100 challenging activities high up in the tree canopy.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
282 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Just awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Did this when visiting family suggested it a couple of years ago. I was a reluctant starter but had an absolute ball and would thoroughly recommend it. We were a group of eight - ages ranging from about 16 to 50 - and we all had a blast.

The sort of place where you can participate to your own comfort level - stretching yourself as much or as little as you want.

And the friendly staff will even come to your rescue if you stretch yourself just that little bit too far... and don't quite make it to the end of the course!

Good for families, friends, birthday parties, team building... anyone and everyone.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A great place for the kids to wear off some energy. Full safety briefing and all equipment provided. Its safe and fun. Levels range from easy to very hard. Suitable for children aged about 9 or over due to the 1.4m height restriction.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for an afternoon outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We took our 9 and 14 year olds with their friends. All had a great afternoon and were able to challenge themselves as much or as little as they wanted. Instructors were great and were available to offer help as you need it.
Well worth the entry fee and drive out to Spencer Park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for teenagers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is such a cool place to visit with teenagers. Allow 2 hours minimum and let them challenge themselves. They cater for everyone with different levels and level 6 - wow the boys who did this were so excited to complete it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alethea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never too old - but be aware of your limits!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Took my 18 year old godson to Adrenalin - he has been lots of times but this was my first time. Good instructions from the staff team and the safety equipment was very reassuring. Levels 1 and 2 are great for those under 10 and,like me, those over 55 - unless you're a mountain climber! However, fuelled by my success ,and a short break after Level 3, I started on Level 4 - probably a " swinging bridge too far!" as my upper body strength had definitely sapped by then. BUT with an 18 year old racing ahead to Levels 5 and 6 my pride and determination helped me to battle through and I completed Level 4.
An excellent 3 hours trip for all ages - but particularly for those hyperactive, tireless and bored young people who need a challenge and a period away from the PS3! Prices are $39 (adults) and $27 (under 18). Plenty of photo opportunities as well and also a beautiful beach and lake side walk if you are just there as an observer or taxi!!

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenaline Forest also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Adrenaline Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing