We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left clothing behind .”
Review of Lugano Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lugano Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I left a an expensive designer label blouse behind and notified them I would collect next trip, however due to a number of reasons the weeks past and I didn't get back. I phoned to have it sent by courier and they advised they threw it out two weeks earlier! It would be different if it was unclaimed but phonecall to say, 'hey wer're going to throw it out', would have been nice considering I have stayed many times before, they had my details and knew I wanted it back.. Very mean sprited I feel.
I won't be staying again needless to say. The accomodation was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravensbo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for the review. We apologise for having disposed of your item of clothing, we were unaware it was a designer label when we gave it, along with other clothing items left behind to a local charity shop. Our policy is to hold on to items for two months - in this case it was three months before we cleaned out our lost property and we had offered to post it to you when it was first left behind. We understand you being upset about this and once again offer our apologies.
Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed over the Marlborough wine festival weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better location to catch the bus there and back and also easy walking distance to great restaurants in town.
Rooms serviced to a high standard and Jenny and Murray were superb hosts and have definitely chosen the right profession for ones so new to the industry.
Well definitely be returning on our next visit to Blenheim and also recommending to those that wish to stay also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights on our way from Oamaru up to Auckland. This would be the BEST accommodation that we have stayed in. The owners were lovely, friendly and the room was PERFECT, very clean and they had thought of everything that a travelling family would need. On our return back down from Auckland to Oamaru, we had a bit of hiccup and could only get on the late night ferry crossing from Wellington to Picton, which meant that we wouldnt be back in Blenheim until after midnight, we had not booked in anywhere, so I emailed the Lugano Motor Lodge and Jenny answered straight away and confirmed our booking and orgainised to leave the room light on and the key out. The service that Jenny and Murray give is second to NONE. We will definitely be telling everyone that if they want the best accommodation in Blenheim they need to only book in at the Lugan Motor Lodge. Thank you Jenny and Murray!!
Sonja & Gary Williams

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our units and will pass your comments on to our cleaners. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Over the past 8 years or so whenever we are in Blenheim we always stay at the Lugano. As a B&B owner myself I can appreciate the work that goes into running their business and would not return here if the quality was not to a good standard. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, well presented and very good value for money and is so convenient for the town centre. Keep up the good work and we will be seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1myd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. It is great to know we have met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a lovely place to stay! Everything was clean and tidy and well presented! Such a convienient location being a couple of minutes walk to town and with the lovely Seymour Gardens over the road. Happened upon this place by chance when booking, but will definately make it our #1 choice of accommodation when in town next!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Than you for the great review you have given us at Lugano Motor Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We hope you will be back to stay with us sometime in the future. Regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Please refer to my previous reveiw. We stay here often and it is still the only place we consider staying at. This is the first time we have stayed at Lugano since the new hosts Murray and Jennie took over and it is still the most friendly, welcoming and happy place to stay. Rooms are absolutely clean and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for your hosts. Location is close to town and restaurants with a wonderful park across the street. You will enjoy a very peaceful and comfortable stay here at Lugano.

Room Tip: It always pays to book in advance if you can as this is a very popular Motor Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philygumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for another great review of your stay at Lugano Motor Lodge. We are pleased we have been able to maintain the high standard the previous owners set. We hope to see you back with us again inthe future. Regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our second stay at this wonderful property. Jenny & Murray are wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Beds are super comfortable, property wonderfully clean. Great location for walking to restaurants for meals. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for review of your stay with us. It was great to have you with us again. As you say it is such a handy location it is good to be able to just wander into town. We look forward to having you stay wit us again sometime. Cheers Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
374 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Motor Lodge

Address: 91 High Street, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lugano Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well priced luxury accommodation in Central Blenheim, overlooking the lovely Seymour Gardens. The Lugano Motor Lodge is just a 2 minute walk to Blenheim's cafes, shops, restaurants and conference centre. Unlimited Free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lugano Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Hotel Blenheim
Lugano Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing