We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverside”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Haven

Bedroom 01 is very spacious with super king bed that can be split into 2 single beds. balcony, sunny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 01 is very spacious with super king bed that can be split into 2 single beds. balcony, sunny
Separate lounge room with deep couches to enjoy TV viewing North facing sunny day lounge with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom 01 is very spacious with super king bed that can be split into 2 single beds. balcony, sunny
Separate lounge room with deep couches to enjoy TV viewing
North facing sunny day lounge with views
Lounge dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Shared bathroom
Dining and relaxing
A well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2 that enjoys morning sun...king size bed
Laundry and drying room
Outdoor courtyard overlooks the river reserve
Enjoy a bbq outdoors
As you arrive...parking in front of the property
The Taylor River Reserve....ideal for exercising
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blenheim, Marlborough Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Riverside”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is nicely positioned by the Taylor River. Lovely for walks and handy to the town centre. We found it comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for posting your review...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiltedkiw...
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Riverside Haven is a luxurious home away from home if you have business in Blenheim. A short walk along the river takes you right to the heart of the town....the best commute ever! Sharon was a friendly and helpful host and the house was well appointed with fluffy towels and good quality bed linen. The chocolate and milk in the fridge were extra unexpected treats. Would definitely recommend and would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you Sally for taking the time to post this review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay...Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66thebrow...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total serenity and very tranquil part of Blenheim”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to come and unwind. The bed was just so comfy with bed linen to get lost in really scrumptious was hard to get up and get going in the mornings. It is beautifully decorated with everything and more you could want right down to a fully functional kitchen and laundry, and even a coffee machine how spoilt can you be. It is well stocked with extra linen and towels.
I loved the option of having a TV room plus a separate sitting area to read, check our emails or just sit and enjoy the wonderful view of the park.
Sharon and Vaughan are really welcoming and ready to help with any enquiries you have, there is also plenty of local information left for you to leaf through from different wineries to the best places to dine or to just have a cuppa.
This will be our go to place every time we are in Blenheim thankyou Sharon and Vaughan for making our stay so memorable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Hi Donna and John
Thank you for your glowing review... It was an absolute pleasure! Hope to see you again...best regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire66...
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Loved our stay at Riverside Haven. Super comfortable, clean, spacious and extremely well equipped. Lovely north facing courtyard overlooking the river.
It's just a short stroll along the river into town.
Highly recommend Riverside and would be happy to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12tworkma...
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“Wonderful location, spacious and beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our group totally concurs with the previous reviews. An absolutely delightful accommodation with comfortable beds and pillows, a large kitchen and spacious living room. The flowers and garden were lovely, both in our front courtyard and behind the house. Easy walk into town to local restaurants and grocery store. The only downside is we didn't stay in it long enough!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
It was an unpredictable time in the region with the recent earthquake and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review. If you ever get back to this part of the world to explore the Marlborough Sounds I do hope you choose to stay again. Best wishes...Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElaineRPa...
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous bit of luxury”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Comfort and all you could wish for in a holiday home. Close to town, via a delightful riverside walkway; and with everything you could hope for within the house itself - quality furniture and bedding, oh so comfortable enormous beds, coffee maker, great heating/cooling, Sky TV, Wifi, beautiful private deck and lovely view of the river, lovely art and artifacts...and quite the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. Everything shone! Lovely to stay in and the owner is prompt and delightful in her communication. And a lovely gift of chocolate to welcome us went down well too!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Wow! Such kind words and I'm very happy that you enjoyed the property so much..a big thank you and hope to host you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Fabulous location with beautiful setting and all the amenities”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an excellent location right in Blenheim. Close walking distance to the city center and driving distance to the wine region. Worked really well for our family with one child. All the amenities of a home vacation stay. Owners were very friendly and helpful with the area. We only wished we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the place and the location
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thank you Robin B for your kind words and favourable review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family..best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing