We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fuss-free way to get around Blenheim”

Bike Hire Marlborough
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.41*
and up
Full-Day Marlborough Wine Region Bike Hire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The perfect way to do a self-guided wine tour of the Marlborough wine region. Hire a bike from Bike Hire Marlborough and wine tour by bike for the day around Marlborough's world class wine region. Flat, easy biking and beautiful scenery mean cycling the vineyards is the only way to tour the wineries. Within 3km of our home base at the Vines Village there are over a dozen wineries and river trails, giving you the best location in Marlborough to start riding from. Full day hire includes free pick up from Blenheim or Renwick accommodation. Three hour hire can be picked up from our base or the gelato shop at the The Vines Village. We have ample free parking,toilets and an on-site cafe. We are the only bike hire company in the area to be based on the original Golden Mile and the only company with a winery cellar door onsite. Ride the Golden Mile with us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I hired a bike to get me around Blenheim over the Easter weekend. Primarily I wanted to be able to get between airports, the Omaka airshow and my accommodation without too much bother.

Karen was great to deal with beforehand, and very flexible about picking up and dropping off the bike. I was a little worried as it was Easter weekend, and early-ish on a Saturday morning that I was getting into Blenheim - she reassured me that they'd be able to fit in with me and they certainly did!

Karen and Andy picked me up from the airport and very nicely drove me a little way into town before dropping me off and making sure I was all set up with the bike. It made my ride out to the Omaka airfield a lot quicker! They were also really helpful pointing out different routes to take for exploring Blenheim on my way back to my accommodation for the night.

I hired the bike for two days and dropping it off at the end of the hire was just as easy because they were really flexible with plans! I appreciated being able to ring them a few hours before my drop off to organise a pick up location that worked for me! They even dropped me back off at the airport.

100% will be back to explore more of the area by bike with these guys - absolutely recommend Bike Hire Marlborough!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank bridgegemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thanks for the great review! Look forward to seeing you back in Marlborough again. Maybe some days either side of the airshow next time for some further exploring :)
Kind Regards
Karen and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017

Awesome experience, from the initial enquiry, nothing was a problem, even a last minute change of 2 to 7 people and adding another pick up location in the mix didn't faze. Lots of information on the wine district on way to venue and again choosing wineries to visit due to our limited time frame. Lunch recommendations. Very cool bikes.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bond_hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi

Thanks for the great review. It was great you managed to pack so much activity into your weekend in Marlborough. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We had a wonderful day experiencing the Marlborough wine region. We were collected from our accommodation in Picton & taken to Whitehaven Winery by Andy who was very friendly & informative. What a great way to make your way around the wineries, a lovely fresh picnic lunch was supplied which we enjoyed at Seresin Estate, we covered 7 wineries & at no time were we pressured to purchase. The bikes were in good condition & we had an awesome day!

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for the great review. Glad you had a great day. See you next time.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Plenty of wine knowledge and meeting great people had truly memorable day thank you especially to our knowledgable guide/ driver Andy

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it. So glad you had a great day with us in Marlborough.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Karen picked us up from 171 on High motel and brought us to her starting place, where appropriate touring bikes had already been sorted for us. She helped us with the map, made suggestions, and we were on our own for a perfect day of leisurely riding and wine tasting. 15 wineries very close by, flat riding with scenic mountains on either side. Wonderfully run business.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank SARAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you all next time you visit.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Hire Marlborough also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Renwick, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Bike Hire Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing