We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bike Hire Marlborough tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bike Hire Marlborough
from $24.60
More Info
from $31.70
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We had a wonderful day experiencing the Marlborough wine region. We were collected from our accommodation in Picton & taken to Whitehaven Winery by Andy who was very friendly & informative. What a great way to make your way around the wineries, a lovely fresh picnic lunch was supplied which we enjoyed at Seresin Estate, we covered 7 wineries & at no time were we pressured to purchase. The bikes were in good condition & we had an awesome day!

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for the great review. Glad you had a great day. See you next time.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Plenty of wine knowledge and meeting great people had truly memorable day thank you especially to our knowledgable guide/ driver Andy

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it. So glad you had a great day with us in Marlborough.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Karen picked us up from 171 on High motel and brought us to her starting place, where appropriate touring bikes had already been sorted for us. She helped us with the map, made suggestions, and we were on our own for a perfect day of leisurely riding and wine tasting. 15 wineries very close by, flat riding with scenic mountains on either side. Wonderfully run business.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank SARAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you all next time you visit.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Karen does a wonderful job with this bike hire service. She picked us up from our Air BnB in Blenheim (even stopped by the Makana chocolate factory for me on the way), and got us sorted with proper bikes and helmets and a map of the wineries in the area. We had an awesome day touring the area and tasting delicious wines. Being on bikes is much preferable (to me at least) than in a tour van because you can do your own thing and spend as much or as little time at each winery as you like. So much freedom! So much fun! Thanks again.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi Tim

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. So glad you had a great day. Hope the chocolates made it home to share with your friend with Makana the cat. They never last long in our house so I would be surprised if they made it out of the country.
See you next time.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This was a fabulous way to travel between the wineries near Renwick. The bikes were very good and all equipment was provided along with a map of all the wineries in the area. This was a brilliant way to spend my birthday! Thoroughly recommend this activity and company.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Wendy842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Bike Hire Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. It is much appreciated. See you again the next time you are in Marlborough.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews