We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Bed & Breakfast comfort & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omaka Heights B&B Countrystay
Ranked #29 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Absolutely adored Omaka Heights. The service was beyond excellent - friendly, attentative, just like visiting a good friend's house. The views were truly breathtaking.. the complimentary bottle of wine was gorgeous, and cooked breakfast was just absolutely lovely. The accomodation itself was roomy, clean, and cozy.
This is truly a gem of a place to stay at. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

My family and I loved staying at Omaka Heights. The views were stunning and the location unbeatable. We were pleasantly surprised to receive complimentary wine and snacks upon arrival. The breakfast was elegant and hearty. The hosts were warm and friendly. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Omaka Heights (O/H) came recommended to us by friends who had stayed there a few years earlier. O/H was warm and cozy and came with a private patio to sip wine and watch the valley below.The spacious room was very clean and neat with the bath ensuite. If you enjoy animals you will love the Alpacas which are fun to watch and feed. We had a very restful and relaxing 4 nights thanks to our host and hostess Robin and Nancy who were very accommodating and helpful with planning our days. This place is smack dab in the middle of the Marlborough wine country. There are dozens of cellar doors (quite a few with food available), so if you're into tasting great wine this is the place to start. The nearby town of Blenheim has plenty of good restaurants to choose from.

My only detraction is they need to upgrade the small tely in the sitting room.

We highly recommend the flight museum nearby, it's well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nchaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful views of the hills of Omaka. We loved staying on a farm, seeing the alpaca, and chatting with the gracious hosts. Nibbles and wine are provided in the late afternoon/evening, which is a perfect way to relax after biking around the vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DowntownWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

What a wonderful view, location and absolutely friendly, welcoming hosts. We stayed for two nights...it was the perfect location for touring the wine district in Marlborough, we highly recommend it. Blenheim is only a 5 minute drive...wineries on your doorstep. Wake up to spectacular mountain views....and a few Alpaca's grazing by. Don't bother staying in town, this is the best place to stay and has everything you need, inluding delicious breakfasts!!!

Room Tip: Either rooms would be fine, they both have spectacluar views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed with Robin and Nancy for four nights. We used the B & b as a base to tour the north of the South Island including the Nelson and Kaikoura areas as well as the more immediate wineries. It proved easy to get to all the places we wanted to although the location is a few kilometres outside of Blenheim . That was generally a plus point as far as we were concerned because it meant we had superb views over the countryside, including vineyards and the more distant mountains, it was quiet and peaceful and we were unimpressed by Blenheim itself but it did mean a drive to go for an evening meal.
The use of the small guest lounge was a bonus and it acts as a meeting place for both sets of guests. Breakfast was cooked to order and was sufficient enough that we had no need for lunch. Robin provided us with good advice relating to the wineries to visit and other aspects relating to our stay. We also enjoyed seeing the alpacas up close.
We believe that Omaka Heights deserves to be higher rated than it is currently in the TripAdvisor ratings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast and we even decided to stay one day longer. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great, the rooms are nice, but do not expect anything fancy.
The view over the vineyards is amazing and very centrally located in malborough and close to the vineyards. We would recommend this B&B to everybody!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris255113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
6.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
678 reviews
6.7 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Raymar Motor Inn
Raymar Motor Inn
#31 of 32 in Blenheim
45 reviews
6.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaka Heights B&B Countrystay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaka Heights B&B Countrystay

Address: 199 Brookby Road | Omaka Valley, RD2, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range: $118 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the picturesque Omaka Valley, just 12 km from Blenheim, our purpose built hilltop Countrystay offers out-standing panoramic views over vineyards and farmland through to the Richmond Range in the distance. We are within a few minutes drive of over forty wineries and other activities. There are numerous restaurants and cafes, offering world class cuisine, located within Blenheim town and the surrounding vineyard area. Our self-contained Countrystay wing offers two guest rooms with private en-suite facilities and private decks plus a guest breakfast/TV room. The twin room/en-suite is completely wheelchair accessible. The breakfast area provides tea/coffee making facilities, refrigerator and television. The bedrooms are fully equipped with hairdryer and electric blankets. Guests are offered a self serve continental breakfast. Wireless broadband is available. You may enjoy a stroll around our 8 ha property on which we have cattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Omaka Heights B&B Countrystay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omaka Heights B&B Countrystay Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing