We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great value cottages!”

Na Clachan Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Na Clachan Cottages
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was so pleased with the value of these cottages! We had four friends staying and the full kitchen and 2 bathrooms made the cottage a great option. The cottage was clean and comfortably furnished, and in a stunning location surrounded by vineyards. The owners where friendly and very helpful with regional attractions advice and made our stay very enjoyable. The winery tour also offered by na clachan was excellent and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workescapees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

We - four adults - recently had a quick trip to Blenheim and stayed in "Near" cottage. It was superb everything we needed was there and so spacious.
Our hosts Wendy and Helen were very helpful and we highly recommend Na Clachan Cottages.We will certainly be returning
Dawn D
Christchurch

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Spent two fantatsic nights in a cottage at Na Clachan. Helen and Wendy are so hospitable and the setting is just amazing. Helen's wine tour was out of this world with superb knowledge and a great sense of humour. We genuinely wished we could have stayed for longer. Will definitely go back when returning to New Zealand. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Spent a lovely two nights at Na Clachan and went on the wine trip run by Helen. Set in a gorgeous rural setting but only few mins in the car from central Blenheim, the cottage was very spacious and had everything we needed. Even a petanque set which is a great to play with a glass of wine at the end of a day. Helen and Wendy are fantastic hosts and could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazSinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

They went the extra mile to give us a fabulous breakfast, with everything homemade, delicious! It was only one night, but feel so refreshed and relaxed. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our few days in Blenheim and finding Na Clachan Cottages online was just the ticket. Wendy and Helen were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. As a wheelchair user it was especially great to find the unit was just as it said on the Internet. Many times I've arrived to stay at places where they say they have mobility access and when I get there, the hosts interpretation can be quite different to mine - would happlily stay again if I ever find myself in the area again. Many thanks!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank go4shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here on our way to the North Island. It is always next to impossible for us to find a place to stay that will accept our Labrador as well, but we were greeted with open arms and lots of attention for our dog which was just absolutely wonderful!
The friendliest hosts you can imagine!
The cottage was spacious and welcoming with everything you need, lovely setting as well.
We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Be2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
646 reviews
7.5 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.7 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Raymar Motor Inn
Raymar Motor Inn
#31 of 32 in Blenheim
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Clachan Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Clachan Cottages

Address: 47 Rowberrys Road | Rd 3, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two cottages set on an organic vineyard within 5 minutes drive of Blenheim. Friendly and relaxing. Well behaved pets welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Na Clachan Cottages Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing