We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$125
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$127
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$722
$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
218
32
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
32
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh eggsshearers quartersfree range eggsmarmaladedairy cottagelemon orchardpot belly stovethe main housefriendly sheepfarm staybreakfast suppliesfruit treesfarm animalsself contained cottagebreakfast providedprivate cottagenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 259 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

One night turned into two and could have easily turned into three had we not already made previous arrangments. The Old Dairy felt like our own little home away from home, and we loved the idea of self catered brakfast so we could eat when and what we wanted. The fresh eggs and home made preserves are a special added touch! The owners/host are so welcoming and helpful, and so relaxed and down to earth. It's also in the perfect location for exploring the wineries.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohso_happy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed in the Stables cottage which was unsurprisingly a converted stable block. Very comfortable and next to a small lemon orchard filled when we were there with sheep and rather cute lambs. Despite there being a few properties in the grounds the cottage was completely private. Inside had everything we needed - bathroom had a shower only (no bath).

Great location for wandering around the wineries. We borrowed some foc bicycles from the delightful Paul and Daphne and cycled to Allan Scott's for a very good lunch. Then crossed the road to try out the famous Cloudy Bay winery which was every bit as good as it's reputation (amazing how friendly everyone was there - in England, a firm with as famous a name as Cloudy Bay would be adding all kinds of pretentious rubbish to a visit, not charging you a chance to try 6 great wines for £2.50....). It work out at about a 4 mile circuit on the bikes with only one road with anything like serious traffic on it. Blenheim while small has some good restaurants (we ate at Raupo and Rocco's which were both good).

In short, a much superior experience to a hotel and perfect for wine-lovers.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick&Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Owners are fantastic, place is gorgeous, room was clean, cozy and cute. We stayed in the Old Dairy and loved it! It is a place we would love to come back to and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. Thanks for having us!!!

Room Tip: It is slightly out of town, however if you have a car it was perfect and very serene.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in the small cottage for one night. They were welcoming and unobtrusive - which is important when you're staying so close to someone's house.

The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for two people for one night. The included breakfast of eggs, bread and jam was delicious and wonderfully presented.

It was a last minute booking so unfortunately the hosts didn't have time to 'pre-warm' the cottage on such a cold night. We also found the water pressure in the shower dropped in and out a bit.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and terrific value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed in the smallest cottage (the Dairy?) for one night of our honeymoon. It was very close to the main house and driveway, which seemed to be helpful in the winter - less distance to walk in the cold! It may have been too small us if we had stayed for several nights, but we only stayed for one and we loved it.

The owners were helpful and quite funny. They helped us find a pizza place for dinner and then when it turned out to be closed that night they were almost more disappointed than we were. I would love to go back again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews