We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A delightful,place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashleigh Court Motel

Ashleigh Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Palm Desert CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A delightful,place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very pleasant place, with kitchens, free wi-fi and the sweetest hosts you can imagine. Within walking distance to town , a nice small pool, and warm hospitality from the owners. A wealth of local information and a real bargain. HIGHLY recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevePalmDesertCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
9
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stratford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had not booked but found a lovely room ay a very busy time of the year.1 nite turned into 3.so handy to town and with a laundry and swimming pool enjoyed relaxing before heading home to the north island

Room Tip: 1 bedroom great space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank higgiesStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

When booking this accommodation over the phone the owner appeared pleasant and helpful but on arrival and throughout the over night stay this was not the case. Staying in many different types of accommodation travelling around the world never have i met owners so rude nor have a really ever wanted to inform others against booking into a certain place, this is the first time. We had been on a wine tour, were dropped back at the motel as many guests to blenheim would do to be treated poorly and judged on arrival by the owners of this property. After presuming we were there to cause trouble and party the night away which did not happen the next day on check out we all split the bill which we were charged at the reception. I received a receipt for this. Following this stay unauthorised money was taken from my credit card believing we had underpaid after she settled our bill. This was not the only transactions on my card but other money was put back onto the card the same day. I requested over the phone the receipts for the money taken out after consultation with the bank which took two phone calls to get them to agree to send them out. The receipt had been altered as I have the original, originally saying 4 people at a price per night to 5 people. This was only one of the battles from this accommodation. I really feel that the relaxing overnight girls trip was ruined by staying here and i would tell people to keep driving if that was the only vacant motel in blenheim.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm from the UK, I emigrated to NZ 2 years ago and until now I have found kiwi's to be very helpful and friendly people. This weekend was my hen weekend, we had an amazing time until we checked in at the Ashleigh Motel. Eileen was extremely, rude, judgemental and accusatory of my small friendly sober group of professional young women, we are so annoyed and this has damaged our experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie7886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon255117, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
These so called Professional women arrived at our Motel after having been on a wine tour,they were in a very boistrous mood. As they were checking in they were told there was to be no parties in the room to which they took exception, when they indicated they were having freinds around they were again reminded of the no party rule. at this point one started mimiking behind my wifes back.
What they have failed to mention in there reviews is 5 people checked in but only 4 paid on departure, they disputed the 5th guest however she checked in with the others and all indications were the room had been used by that number of guests including the amount of wine glasses used. They indicate they found the husband rude, I recieved an irrate phone call from one of the husbands demanding to no what happened followed very closely by one of the woman also having a go. we make no apology for telling guests what the rules are and if they are to precious to accept them then they have a problem. Als on the checkin form we were given a dude cellphone number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The facilities of the room were good at this motel, however this is where it ended. Never have I been served by a more rude, unprofessional and judgemental staff member. On arrival Eileen was rude, unfriendly and had a go at us about no party's being held at the motel. We explained that this wasn't our intention. She took as to our room where she proceed to tell us again that no party's were to be held, again it was explained that we understood this and did not intend to have a party at her motel. After check out Eileen accused us of being drunk on arrival to the motel. Eileen stated that we had not informed her that we were on a winetour (one that she promotes on her website) and continued to judge us and make rude statements. Attempts were made to speak to Eileen and her husband about the stituation however they were rude, bullying, unreasonable and completely unprofessional. A formal complaint will be made to the Motel Assocaition of New Zealand. The service at this motel was absolutely disgusting and from previous reviews it is clear that others have had a similar experience. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon255117, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Another member of the "Profesional" Ladies reporting her unhappiness. Once again we make no apology telling guests what our standards are. Maybe if they had indicated the reason for their vist to Blenheim was to celebrate a Hen Party we would not have accepted the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

A pleasant establishment with good friendly staff highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayser46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our third stay over the years at the motel. It is an easy walk to Blenheim town centre, restos etc. The accomodation is clean and comfortable. There is an attractive pool area which is kept spotless and also a children's play area.

The hosts are friendly and helpful. This was despite us messing them around and having to change our check-in day because we got our dates muddled!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modemUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellena Court Motel
Ellena Court Motel
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centre Court Motel
Centre Court Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#22 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Commodore Court Motel
Commodore Court Motel
#24 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Property: Ashleigh Court Motel
Address: 48 Maxwell Road, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing