We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 4 Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of motels over the years, some good and some not so good. This would have to be the very best. We stayed in unit 15 for 4 nights and we didn't wont to leave. Units were most welcoming and warm. Very well appointed and spotlessly clean, excellent beds and linen. A lot of very special pride and attention has been given through out the whole complex. Thank you Jane for the lovely fresh rose in our unit, that was very special (also our wee treats). Don and Jane you are both the very best of hosts, and have a fabulous complex, we will most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very good location in Blenheim, a few minutes to town and the airport. More importantly, close to many excellent vineyards such as Cloudy Bay, Framinghams, Te Whare Ra, and Seresin and many others. Don and Jane were gracious and helpful hosts. Their rooms are very clean and large enough with a small kitchen and seating area as well as an outdoor area so you can bring a bottle of wine back from a favorite vineyard with some cheese from the super market down the street and have dinner there. During the day there is some street noise but nothing during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very friendly host, showed me to room, and showed how everything worked, ice in freezer. A little street noise which woke me early. Grounds lovely and clean, would stay here again. Bring some ear plugs if street noise annoys you - yes I did have all windows shut

Room Tip: bring ear plugs if street noise annoys you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the second time ive stayed here ,and its fantastic.top quality rooms great location,great host,and a fleet of goo restaurants that will deliver to your room.
Im eating possibly one of the best spag bogs ive had delivered by Rocco,s.
cant say how much i like it here

Room Tip: they are all the same from what i can see therefore any should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We felt like the very friendly owners made this place for us. The rooms were huge, spacious, and very convenient--everything you need in the bathroom, lots of counter space, kitchen area, a separate bedroom, and tv/dvd player which allowed us to watch movies from the owners' dvd collection. The room was quiet, and we got a good night's rest.

We got lots of advice from Don especially about where to eat, good vineyards to visit, etc. His advice was great, and we enjoyed his inside insight into the area. He provided maps both of dining options and of vineyards.

The location does require driving pretty much everywhere... but it's on a main road and so it's easy to get to a lot of the area's top attractions. We didn't opt for the motel's breakfast and instead went to a comfy cafe just down the road, in a supermarket/garden store complex (I am amazed how small town supermarket cafes in New Zealand still have great coffee and delicious food).

The decor is a bit of a time warp... it's certainly not stylish, but everything is clean and functional. Given how expensive a lot of options in the area are, and how quickly they book up, this was a good alternative to a more upscale hotel or B&B. And you can't beat the friendliness and service you experience here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiekins570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stopped at this motel on our travels from the North to the South Island, apart from the wonderful gardens and immaculate and well equipped apartments, the highlight of the trip was Don and Jane, thye couldnt do enoughto help and so genuine, so much so that on the way back North there wasn't anywhere else we were going to stay. We arrived late and Don arranged for a chinese to be delivered although they dont offer the service usually. We are definitely planning a return and the Brydan will certainly be top of our list. A must for all travellers. Congratulations on your new grandson and on your continued success at The Brydan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been staying at Brydan Accommodation for more than ten years now. Under the current ownership of Don and Jane Parsons this motel has grown and become my home away from home. I travel to Blenheim regularly and spend about 30 nights per annum in this region and would not dream of staying anywhere else. The welcome is always with a big smile. The rooms are extremely tidy and clean with everything you need in each unit. The beds are also very comfortable. In the summer months the swimming pool is great to use, again always sparkling clean. Over the years I have seen the motel going through a number of upgrades and it seems like the paint brushes never have a chance to dry, this is why everything always looks fresh and clean. When in Blenheim this is the best place to stay, it seems I am not the only one who feels this way........ their ratings speak for themselves. Well done Jane and Don, keep up the great effort!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank stgeorgesonthebend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
640 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $110 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing