We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great home base” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brydan Accommodation

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great home base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Individual units have everyone you need as a "home base" - bed, bath/shower, kitchenette, ironing, parking, pool and central laundry facilities. All very clean and efficient. Breakfast available too. Not a central city location (but taxi service is quick and inexpensive), but great as "home base" for local touring. We did the vineyards tours and drove to Kaikoura for whale watching. Only there two nights, but felt very welcomed by Don and Jane and, in fact, felt we developed a quick friendship and invited them to visit our home when they are in Wisconsin/Illinois area on their future travels. Would definitely return when back in Blenheim on a future trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
114
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

These self contained units have everything you need. Located on the edge of town but you can walk to nearby supermarket.
The host (Don) was great - providing all sorts of friendly advice from how to make the most of a days touring to where to buy the best steaks in town.
Rooms are all neat and tidy ( recently updated) and on site BBQ came in handy for those steaks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and loved every minute of it. Great pool, beautiful area outside to sit and relax with beautiful scenery surrounding the whole hotel. The motel unit we stayed in was incredible with comfy beds, absolutely spotless throughout, a tv in every room, great kitchen facilities and lots of space for all four of us. Only problem we had was with the wifi, we have an ipad and there seemed to be a problem logging in to the wireless using this device and they seemed to have had ths problem before and couldn't fix it. However as I couldn't use the ipad the reception gave me a laptop they had to use during the stay, free of charge so this was great - however the connection was unbelievably slow, I don't know if this was a problem with the laptop or with the Internet there.
Also note the two beautiful cats wandering around belonging to the owners, they complete the charm of this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We only stayed one night but the motel had everything we needed, and was clean and convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great for Blenheim and the vineyards. We would definitely come here again when staying in Blenheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anntheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family of four had three nights in a family room and couldn't have asked for anything more. We've never stayed in a motel quite this good before, or where the owners brought us over home-made muffins one day! Very well appointed, clean rooms, comfy bed, great kitchen. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the spa. Jan even made an effort to remember everyone's names. Thoroughly recommended accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Brydan is such a lovely place to stay in Blenhiem! The owners, Don & Jane, are the sweetest people! The rooms were imaculately clean. Parking was right out your door. It was so nice having a place to stay that has all the amenities of home, and at a great price!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiJane_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My family of four spent 5 nights in a two bedroom room. Great beds - comfy king bed in the main bedroom was a treat. Two nice beds upstairs and a double sofa bed in the lounge if required. Full kithcen with dishwasher. Really good shower. 50 Pay TV channels was great - lots of kids channels and plenty of sports too. Relatively low cost wifi by NZ standards ($10 for 24 hours). A real bonus was the nice selection of wine for sale at a good price. The grounds are brilliant. Great pool, barbie, expansive green lawns with shady trees and tables and chairs - a real resort feel. All units have an outdoor table and chairs. So quiet - on the outskirts of town but there is a supermarket, service station, pub, pharmacy etc. 2-3 minute walk away and city centre is a 4 minute drive. Best thing was owners who really take pride in their business and provide effortless hospitality. It makes the difference. Upstairs bedroom with two single beds was uncomfortably hot after a couple of warm days and could have done with a ceiling fan or aircon but a small table top fan was provided. Downstairs and master bedroom were well airconditioned. All in all an a wonderful place to stay and highly recommended. If there is anything better in Blenheim I've not seen it in many visits from Australia over several years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.5 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing