We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed first two nights in exec Studio which was spotless, spacious and well equipped to include a small frig and two burner glass stove top for light cooking. Ensuite had a nice spa tub with a bench with single sink. Bed linen fresh and crisp. Mattress a wee bit soft for me but was advised prior that other units with Murphy beds sleep firmer. There really are no view units as indicated on website (not an issue at all, just a point of info if that is what you are looking to include in your stay).
Moved into two bedroom unit for last three nights, each room having a full ensuite with shower and separate spa tub and double sink bench. This unit included an enclosed single car garage that contained private washer & dryer. Again, spotless and spacious to include a full kitchen with 4 burner cooktop & oven plus large frig. Only things missing were serviettes and perhaps a second skillet and large pan for cooking pasta. This unit also had outside tables both in front and in back of unit with plenty of seating. Nice view from kitchen window. Bedrooms at back of unit so quiet except for morning birds and critter scampering along fence.
Proprietors were absolutely lovely people caring about every detail of stay, quick to offer local event and restaurant recommendations. The in unit com podiums include several menus from local eateries.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that doesn't back to main street
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldgypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Rosestreet, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thank you for making time to give such a comprehensive review, we appreciate the comments of such well travelled guests. As we are positioned in the town of Blenheim, views are limited to the immediate surroundings and glimpses of distant mountain ranges, our large garden complex does allow more scenery and privacy than normally expected. I wished you had asked, as you did for the feather pillow, for larger pots etc for cooking, we have available for guests a large range of extras including crock/slow cooker, non-stick electric frypan, to have all these in every unit, guests would not try the huge number of wonderful restaurants Blenheim and the surrounds has to offer. I will up-date the compendiums to say these things are available to borrow, as like yourselves, some travellers having wine tour lunches, do tend to cook something for themselves in the evening, and pasta for 4 does require quite a large pot! Hope you enjoyed the Caves and the remainder of your NZ trip. Best wishes, Jane. P.S. Thank you for your gift of Bladen Riesling-SUPERB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Brydan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed in Villa 101 which was just lovely. It's set at the rear of the property so it is lovely and peaceful with absolutely no noise but the birds. The Villa is so well equipped and has everything you could need plus more - the attention to detail is fantastic.

Not only were did we feel welcome, comfortable and at home in our Villa, Jane made us the most delicious scones and delivered them to us. We loved them so much she made us more on another day!

Our experience was wonderful and we highly recommend Brydans.

Room Tip: Villa 101 was very, very spacious with 2 large bedrooms and equally large living areas.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allwests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We went back to stay at this motel as our first time was fantastic, and went back because of the service we received. To say that Jane and Don go the extra mile is incorrect. They go further than that. We felt like old friends. We have now planned our 3rd stay for February 2012 and will continue to stay at Brydan on Rose on our frequent trips to Blenheim. Why change when you are getting the best.

Room Tip: For 2 couples try Villa 102, amazing. For an intimate experience try Room 6. just off the road, bu...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

First time to Blenheim, visiting for a multisport race. 3 nervous girls and one supportive husband. Don and Jane went over and above the call of duty to make our stay extremely comforting and welcoming. We have never received the personal treatment they gave to us throughout our whole stay. Thanks to you both!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a place I would have no hesitation recommending to others. From the moment I arrived Jane met me in the reception and got me sorted out quickly and easily. The room was in a very tidy condition and overall my stay (short as it was) was trouble free and very relaxing.
What really made the difference was the hospiltality from Jane (my host), she was brilliant. From the get go jane was friendly and it was very easy to srike up a rapport. Jane was very clear in her instructions with the room and how everything worked and threw in a bit of humour also. Since I was checking out early and couldn't make breakfast, that evening Jane was so kind and delivered some food for me to have in the morning...fantastic.

Again, I have no doubt the next time I stay in Blenheim, I will be staying at the Brydan on Rose.

Regards,
Carl Millard

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a "Gem" worth sharing - fantastic hosts, Don & Jane are very welcoming and that's why I keep coming back. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds and a peaceful nights sleep - not to mention the lovely garden setting. Its the small things that count and finding your room warm in the winter and a rose in the vase after a long day travelling always puts a smile on your face. I cant speak highly enough of the Brydon and if you are travelling to Blenheim I recommend you stay here :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I travel frequently to Blenheim on business and after having stayed at several Hotels & Motels in Blenheim, I have decided to stick with the BRYDAN as it offers a lovely away from home setting, hosts are wonderful and facilities and amenities are always very clean and tidy and very well maintained. I would recommend to all travellers and holiday makers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing