We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

After travelling around New Zealand for 3 weeks we stayed with Don & Jane and experienced the best motel of our trip. It was clean, well equipped and spacious and the finishing touches, such as dressing gowns were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Closey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

If you want a warm welcome and a fantastic motor lodge with excellent facilities then this is the place for you.

The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home, showing you around the lodge and explaining how everything works.

The lodges are excellent quality and it was so nice to have air conditioning after a couple of nights elsewhere struggling to sleep because of the heat.

The accommodation is well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, tv's, iron and ironing boards etc. The laundry is operated by the room key.

There is wifi in the rooms which was very useful.

The children loved the swimming pool and the cookies they got on arrival.

Parking is right outside the door making loading / unloading very easy.

When we come back to Blenheim this will be our first choice of accommodation.

Thank you again for such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

A great place to stay, Don and Jane really make you feel welcome. I stay one night a week, and for a travelling sales rep this is a great place. It has nice big rooms and SKY movies to relax after a long day.
I have stayed in other motels in Blenheim but the just are not up to the service and quality that you get at the Brydan.
For business or leisure this is the place in Blenheim to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathTWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We have visited N. Z for our 4th trip from the U. K. and have stayed in Blenheim on 2 previous occasions. This was by far our best motel in this region. We completely agree with all the lovely reviews Don and Jane so richly deserve. You really DO feel as if you are staying in someone's extended home! They both go out of their way to make you feel so very at home, giving time to all guests, no matter how busy they are. We happened to visit just after the Christchurch earthquake and couldn't help but observe the amazing compassion with which Jane and Don were giving to guests who had relocated. My husband had not had the occasion to meet Don, but he went out of his way to find him and chat, really exceptional hosts!
Our unit, backing onto vines was peaceful and very luxurious, superbly appointed with so many thoughtful added touches, much appreciated when travelling around. As Jane so rightly comments, the layout of the property is lovely, everyone has their degree of pricvacy. Our motel was superbly serviced to a very high standard. We stayed for 4 nights and could happily have stayed longer. If we return, we shall definitely rebook as we cannot recommend this motel highly enough

Room Tip: Stay for at least 4 nights so you can enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkUKRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a studio unit which was very spacious, comfortable and equipped with everything a traveller would need - hair dryer, iron etc. Bathroom was one of the best we had seen in a country with an extremely high standard in general. The kitchen was well equipped with all new pots and utensils. Don wheeled a nice Gas barbeque to the lawn in front of our unit when we told him we could use one.
TV and wifi coverage were excellent.
There was a car port equipped with car washing equipment right in front of each unit..
Sunbathing around the pool deck and hot tub was an added bonus at that time of year.
Location is nice being on the quiet west part of town handy to the wine tours which we did by bicycle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrescentBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The room was lovely with a massive bed, a newly fitted bathroom (which even had heated mirrors!) and a well equiped kitchen with hobs and microwave. There was also wifi and dozens of sky channels. They really had thought of everything to ensure that we had a fantasic stay.
The owners are so friendly. Always chatting to us and asking if there was any way they could help by suggesting things to do, places to eat etc They are such a lovely couple. We felt like we were staying in their home. I'd definitely recommend these apartments for personal service and lovely accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6monthsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at this property on 18 and 19 March. The hosts Don & Jane were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The one bedroom unit we stayed in was lovely, air cond, great range of sky channels and fantastic shower, second tv in the bedroom. The gardens and pool area were very nice and I even had a go on the trampoline even though I am over the hill shall we say.
The motel is just outside of town and has a shopping centre 5 mins walk down the road.
This is a lovely motel great value and we would stay again next time we visit the area and will recommend to our family and friends.
Debbie & Pat
Westmead NSW
Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank refuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $109 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing